We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff works hard to please...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manzanilla
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Coconut Cove is a beautiful place to relax. Everything is clean and the staff and owners go out of the way to assist. There is a great pool for relaxing and a bit of beach to explore. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

Good scenery, comfortable rooms. Downside to rooms : the mini fridge in the room was not working and was not replaced , but there is a restaurant on site .Though there is a porch outside each room facing the sea , guest were not given any patio furniture to enjoy the view, relax , play board games etc .This means the only sitting accomodation in the room is your bed. .Otherwise the rooms were comfortable.There is also need for additional furniture around pool area and nearer to the sea. Previous reviews mentioned the pool needed re tiling ... appears as though this has been attended too.You cannot swim in the waters directly in front of the hotel it is littered with debry and very rocky however , their is a very lovely beach facility 5 mins away.Overall not a bad holiday .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Coconut Cove is a great place to bring groups. The scenery is stunning and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank nor700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Visited Coconut Cove over the long weekend in July this year with my husband , my parents and my 2 1/2 yr old twins. I must say there is absolutely nothing to complain about.
Great staff- very pleasant - like a big family, Dereck the owner - an amazing person ,very down to earth - we wish him all the success.
If you are looking for a family get away, this is the place. Can you imagine waking up in the morning and with just a few steps you are in a pool with an amazing view of the ocean.
Compliments to the chef- the food was delicious and great variety,., you've got to try the mudslid-honestly the best i've ever had.
Truly a beautiful place in every sense of the word...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shereen-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

For the fourth year in a row, I have brought my group of 20-24 participants in a Global Field Masters' Degree program to D'Coconut Cove Beach resort for a four night stay.
This program sponsored by the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden and Miami University of Ohio takes graduate students to 10 participating countries each summer. Trinidad was the very first location of the program and continues to be a favorite choice among the participants. Dennis and his hardworking, friendly and hospitable staff at D'Coconut Cove is definitely one of the reasons that I bring a new group each year.
We realize the challenge it takes in these tough economic times to run and efficiently maintain a facility like this and so we greatly appreciate the effort that is being made to facilitate our stay. We often enjoy camping in some other countries and we are on a "no frills" budget yet, this facility tries to treat us like very special guests whenever we are here.
Thank you Dennis, Tricia, Michelle, Junior, Brian, Keron, Indrani, Allan, Adrian and all the others who made our stay so enjoyable, safe and productive. Conducting a graduate course with all its demands and curriculum requirements in an atmosphere of relaxation, fun and leisure is no easy accomplishment. Yet you all helped us to stay on schedule with our field expeditions, facilitated our needs during our on-site Inquiry sessions and group discussions and even offered your expertise in certain areas when there were questions about local culture, foods and customs.
Again I want to express my sincere thanks to you Dennis and Tricia and to all your staff for making our 2010 Earth Expeditions stay at D'Coconut Cove such a wonderful and valuable experience. We look forward to continuing and building our relationship with you in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed here for one night. The rooms are pretty good, lot's of room and clean. You can however see that the hotel is not new (showerhead came off while taking a shower). But there was a fridge, tv, airco and microwave in the room.
Some things looked brand new (like the swimming pool) and some things need to be fixed. I guess they are in the proces of doing so.
Food was ok, but not that good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAO1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel about a year ago.My experience then was pretty enjoyable,thus my second visit. For those who have never experienced Trinidad East coast.Manzanilla remains
almost untouched with very little modern infrastructural development and facilities.This natural condition makes it very unique.30 km of beach,the constant ocean breeze the surf at your door step,Turtles laying their eggs,Then there is the awesome Nariva Swamp.An Eco adventure without compare.The Coconut cove makes it possible to experience all this and more.It must indeed be a tremendous challenge to provide and maintain such a modern comfortable ,safe and fun place out there given the challenges of its location alone.Hats off to the management and staff for achieving this. The warm and friendly service with a willingness to go to any lengths to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.The facilities have been recently upgraded the swimming pool resurfaced ,the restaurant redecorated and the food as great as ever. All things considered this is great value for your dollar and an experience second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preston764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanilla
0.0 mi away
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Las Cuevas
71 reviews
33.6 mi away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
21.7 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,234 reviews
35.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
33.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 33-36 Calypso Rd, Manzanilla, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Manzanilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manzanilla
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its Where Memories Are Made ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club Hotel Trinidad
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing