We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here a lot, usually very good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Longmont, CO
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay here a lot, usually very good”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

I think I have stayed at the Comfort Inn Sidney between 6-8 times in the past year while doing business in the area. (I am in their Choice Rewards program).

I usually have a good experience here, nothing fancy but just fine for a night or two. The staff is usually very nice, the rooms are always clean, and check-out is no problem. The breakfast is your typical continental, but you can make your own waffles. Some kind of meat would be nice, but I guess that goes beyond typical continental, doesn't it? Overall, there is a reason I stay here whenever I'm heading through the area. I know I'll get a good, clean room for a good price. Not to mention my rewards points.
:)

I have had a few issues with the wireless internet being slow at times. I also had one time where I checked in fairly late and my non-smoking room I reserved wasn't available and I had a smoking room which reeked of smoke. I got used to it after a bit, but my clothes stunk the next day. The hotel can't help some of the times I've stayed there where people just let their door slam at midnight, or early in the morning, or let their kids run in the halls at all hours (seriously people, why aren't your kids sleeping?). Unfortunately, this seems to be a problem everywhere I've stayed. It seems people just don't have common courtesy anymore.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrmoore720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
20
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Husband and I stayed for one night when passing through. Hotel is typical Comfort Inn and comfortable enough for a night's stay. Hotel is situated next to a truck fuel stop and the only way to block the truck noise was to keep the fan running in the room for the night. Another time would book a room on the opposite side.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This place is OK for an overnight. The beds are comfortable and the location is convenient and fairly quiet, off the highway. The room was a little on the small side, but everything clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast ordinary but satisfactory. No elevator. There is free wireless in the rooms, but the speed is so slow that it is useless for any practical purposes, and their lobby computer was out of order. Rates very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We stayed here as we were passing through back home to NC. The room was comfortable and included a microwave and mini fridge. The Indoor pool was really nice and fairly big - a must for us as my two young boys can burn off energy. There were several restaurants close by, Pizza Hut, Arby's, Perkins and a buffet Chinese place - we ate take out from here and it was really good. The breakfast was nice - a waffle iron for making fresh waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, friuit, bagels and muffins. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank restlessmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2006

My family stayed here one night enroute to the Black Hills. Was very pleased with the property; room was large and comfortable, and we all slept well. Continental Breakfast is excellent-really a full breakfast that is included in the hotel cost. Would recommend to anyone; Sidney is a good place to stop overnight, and restuarants are just down the street. A WalMart is across the street for supplies.

  • Tips/Secrets — Sidney is a great overnight stop to somewhere else
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank michaeljones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Fairly new. They had a clean indoor pool and hot tub which was nice. Within walking distance to resturants, Wal Mart, Cabalas. Typical free breakfast.

Helpful?
5 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2006

Stopped here while traveling from Chicago to Salt Lake. Rates were good. There is a McDonalds, Taco Bell and KFC nearby as well as a couple of restaurants. Wal-Mart is across the street. The staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast included a waffle maker, bagels, etc. My room had one queen bed and an easy chair. The chair was great for watching TV. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#2 of 13 in Sidney
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 730 E Jennifer Ln, Sidney, NE 69162-3031 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing