We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and immaculate rooms”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
1 review
“Great staff and immaculate rooms”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We completed a 3 day stay with Sidney Comfort Inn and were pleasantly surprised. We were consistently greeted by all staff and they went out of there way to make sure we had what we needed. The rooms were immaculate and can tell the staff takes pride in making sure that the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and looking welcoming. This location is one of the best we have stayed at. Great location!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
19
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The service was amazing! Denise bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our room! The management was outstanding! Clean rooms and comfortable beds! We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed here before. There are not alot of choices in small town Nebraska, however this is not bad. They keep it clean even though it is older, provide great customer service and the breakfast is well maintained and cleaned. Yeah it is older and not the swanky elite but for a stop over place we would stay here again.

Room Tip: reuest ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Trying to find a place in west Nebraska was a huge challenge and this place quickly became our only non-cockroach option. $200 a night though. We've stayed in much fancier places for less but. It met the 2 requirements that is a must: It's clean and it is very comfortable. Nice breakfast included too. If it wasn't for the price I would stay again. Ultimately we did negotiate the price down to $179 but that is still on the high end of an acceptable range for a family on a cross country trip (this isn't NYC or Disney).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Willof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from Rapid City , South Dakota to I 80. We could not get a reservation at our first two choices, so we went to Comfort Inn in Sidney, at a price of $ 179 rate plus tax. But, what could we do, so we took it. The room was small, had a smell and the ceiling in the bathroom showed water damage. We were totally dissatisfied with our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this motel while a family member was in the hospital. Staff was excellent and respectful. Everything was super clean and done up correctly. Their recommended food spots and what not were also helpful. They let us check in early and Karyn at the front desk was super cool. Pam the manager personally checked our room since we were there so early to make sure it was up to standards. Price wasn't bad as it is on par with the rest of the hotels. I don't generally write reviews but these people were so excellent and helpful I feel as though they deserve one. THANK YOU PAM AND STAFF for all you did for us while we were there. We will definitely be back next time we are in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sctravels8235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We really appreciate and are thankful for you posting this review on trip advisor. We always value our guest comments and we are delighted to have made your stay welcoming and comfortable it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in Sidney, Nebraska in June. We usually spend $80 on a room like this. It was clean. The breakfast was nice. The cost was over $200. Ridiculous. We felt like we had been robbed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scalico55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Sidney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
2.7 mi away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#12 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 730 E Jennifer Ln, Sidney, NE 69162-3031 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing