We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this motel! The huge and very clean pool was excellent, furthermore the exercise room had all the gadgets you need for a good work out. We spend our evening in the lobby, as it was cosy. Also the staff, the room and the breakfast were nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all our amenities, we always enjoy our guest relaxing in our lobby watching a good game, reading a booking or sharing stories of their travels and you traveled far from home on holiday, It was our pleasure having you as our guest, It is our hope to have the good fortune to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The first thing we noticed was the cleanliness of the lobby,nice décor and very clean,front desk was extremely helpful and down to earth.
Our room was small but well cleaned,they have updated since we last stayed here,new bedding with flat screens,the thick down comforter was nice and white along with the towels to boot..more expensive then our last stay,but was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Close to food establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are very excited about our improvements and happy to hear that you are too. Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean and close to Cabellas and Walmart, great rest. Easy to take dog in and out without running into a bunch of other guests because there are several entrances. Nice breakfast offers and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskaparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

The staff of Comfort Inn thanks you for your comments on your resent stay with us, we were very happy to accommodate you and your pet. During your next stay please remember to stop by the front desk to get pick up a treat for your pet. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Comfort Inns usually provide clean, comfortable rooms with a bit more frills than lower priced chains. This Comfort Inn came close, but the bed was really rather soft and spongy - not as comfortable the Comfort Inn we spent the next night in. The staff was helpful, but the WiFi was a bit quirky. Breakfast was OK, but the area was small and tight - not a lot of tables available. Overall an OK place, but not quite as good as other Comfort Inns we have stayed at, and at a higher price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We apologize you were not completely satisfied with the value of the hotel. It sounds like we have some opportunities to improve, we listened and recently upgraded all beds and bedding, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used for improvements in the future. Always looking to exceed guest expectation and providing highest quality of guest service. We very much would like to have you as our guest in the future. Look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and children stayed here in the beginning of June on our way back home,the front desk staff were very helpful ,our key did not work ,but was not to big of a deal.our room looked as if it was freshly prepared ,the bathroom was very clean ,the towels were put in an unsuall way that my wife thought a very nice touch..the pool was inviting as well as the hottub...breakfast was hot and ready when awoke..nice stay but a bit pricey...will stay again..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kegan and Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

The staff of Comfort Inn extends to you our gratitude for your kind comments. There is no greater
Satisfaction than we delivering Excellent guest service , It is our goal to continue to make improvements, upgrades and to provide the highest quality of guest service. Thank you, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall we were satisfied with our stay. The room was neat and clean the bathroom was fine. Good water pressure. The sink had a little corrosion spot but was clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was very little noise, Although you could hear people walking about upstairs. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. the staff was very friendly. A good deal for the price

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

For those who read my other reviews, you will know I am a supporter and fan of the Choice Hotels especially Comfort Inns. After all of my positive reviews, this one is not so positive. My stay started out with my key not working 3 times. I guess this was the note of "things" to come. When it finally opened, I found a dingy, dark, and cramped room. It was old and worn but clean. To boot, the internet would only work out in the lobby area and like many travelers, we depend on the internet to do our work while on the road. To be fair, Sidney is a tiny town and out of the mainstream to say the least but if I go again I will search for another hotel if for no other reason than to get a bright room with internet that works.

Room Tip: ASk at the front desk for several keys and a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep For Less Motel
Sleep For Less Motel
#9 of 13 in Sidney
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 730 E Jennifer Ln, Sidney, NE 69162-3031 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing