We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay friendly help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good night's stay friendly help”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of a motorcycle tour group. Pool and hot tub felt good after day on the bike. As priority club members we got breakfast included in our rate at check-in.

Echo complaints about non-smoking room smelling like stale smoke, however, opening vent on AC took care of it pretty quickly.

Got in just as kitchen was closing but staff made sure that we got feed before they closed, big kudos to both bar and kitchen staff for going above and beyond.

The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and had all that we needed. Our large group rather overwhelmed the breakfast staff but they did their best and we enjoyed breakfast after a slight delay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    74
    41
    25
    15
See reviews for
120
58
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here Friday May 15th. As soon as we checked in we should have known...the front desk staff are rude
and very short when you ask for something. Then to top it all off the resturant was just as bad.
THE BED MADE US ITCH AND WE FOUND A FEW BUGS IN OUR BED!!! YES, BUGS!!! Then when we checked out we had paid cash and they charged our credit card anyway. This is by far the worse hotel experience we've ever had. I highly recommend you NOT STAY at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thethornhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Thethornhills,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from a family vacation. Checked in late at night, so didn't use the pool. We are Priority card members, but no gift or upgrade at check-in.

My main complaint was that our non-smoking room smelled like stale cigars/ bar. I even doubled checked the door to see if it was a smoking room. I knew this was mentioned in other reviews-so we didn't complain. Got out my dollar store canister of Frebreze and sprayed everything in the room. Much better. I have a minor case of COPD so any smoke bothers me. ( exposure to second hand smoke as a child of smokers).

I stay at HI most of the time when traveling, so was a little disappointed in this one. Would have liked a better breakfast for the money spent. Also not really fond of inebriated people wandering the hallways.

There is a lounge attached to the hotel and there was at least one friendly drunk roaming the halls. Saw him three times while checking in and getting a soda.

The bed was really comfortable and nice. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. We did get some juice and coffee in the AM, but stopped at McD to get some breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear ncsearch,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sidney Nebraska Hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Sidney Nebraska.


Sincerely,


Orlando A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have stayed at a few hotels here in Sidney over the years and i think this is the best choice for this small town.rooms are clean.they have mini fridges and flat screen tv's now.lounge and restaurant.mini store outback..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Not what I had hoped. Let's start with the good. Pool area was clean and in good shape, although the hot tub was not real hot. Here's the not so good. The other hotels in the area offer a free continental breakfast. I assumed that for $30 more for the night we'd get free cereal and fruit, but the hostess informed me they are a "full service" hotel, so they have a restaurant. Ok. So, before going to the room we tried to catch dinner, but the "full service" hotel's restaurant closed at 8 pm on a Friday night! Strike two. To top it off, there was a lot of trash overflowing the can by our entrance. Oh well. Live and learn. If the place were $70, I'd be ok. Not as much for $125.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay did not meet with your expectations, and you can be assured that each of your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the appropriate departments. In the meantime, we do apologize we have fallen short of your expectations but can assure that such lapses are isolated occurrences. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to you as a valued guest.

Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The property is not up to standards for a holiday inn. The rooms are nice with micro/frig flat screen and comfy beds. There is no free breakfast no gifts for priority members. I ordered room service breakfast but they failed to pickup the slip or deliver. Pay a little more and stay at the Hampton.












.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
mclbar,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The owner owns the Hampton Inn and i had to unpack my car then pack it again. I then noticed that Holiday Inn was closed (not permentaly) due to the Hampton reservations. It was very hard because it was around 11pm and i have 6 little kids who have been in the van since i left home in Indiana. They told me over the phone they also run a minor MOTEL on 6th street. They had lied about it actually being a major Hampton Inn. Now i stayed at a Hampton that runs a Holiday Inn. I couldnt enjoy any breakfast because i was up till 12:30am with 6 kids! Next ill stay at the Comfort Inn in Sidney!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryder52Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Sidney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
Address: 664 Chase Blvd, Sidney, NE 69162-2582 (Formerly Holiday Inn Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sidney (i-80 And Highway 385)
Holiday Inn Sidney (i-80 & Highway 385) Hotel Sidney
Sidney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing