We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Sidney imo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
jax
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in Sidney imo”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have stayed at a few hotels here in Sidney over the years and i think this is the best choice for this small town.rooms are clean.they have mini fridges and flat screen tv's now.lounge and restaurant.mini store outback..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    79
    42
    26
    17
See reviews for
135
63
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granger, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Not what I had hoped. Let's start with the good. Pool area was clean and in good shape, although the hot tub was not real hot. Here's the not so good. The other hotels in the area offer a free continental breakfast. I assumed that for $30 more for the night we'd get free cereal and fruit, but the hostess informed me they are a "full service" hotel, so they have a restaurant. Ok. So, before going to the room we tried to catch dinner, but the "full service" hotel's restaurant closed at 8 pm on a Friday night! Strike two. To top it off, there was a lot of trash overflowing the can by our entrance. Oh well. Live and learn. If the place were $70, I'd be ok. Not as much for $125.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay did not meet with your expectations, and you can be assured that each of your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the appropriate departments. In the meantime, we do apologize we have fallen short of your expectations but can assure that such lapses are isolated occurrences. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to you as a valued guest.

Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The property is not up to standards for a holiday inn. The rooms are nice with micro/frig flat screen and comfy beds. There is no free breakfast no gifts for priority members. I ordered room service breakfast but they failed to pickup the slip or deliver. Pay a little more and stay at the Hampton.












.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
mclbar,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The owner owns the Hampton Inn and i had to unpack my car then pack it again. I then noticed that Holiday Inn was closed (not permentaly) due to the Hampton reservations. It was very hard because it was around 11pm and i have 6 little kids who have been in the van since i left home in Indiana. They told me over the phone they also run a minor MOTEL on 6th street. They had lied about it actually being a major Hampton Inn. Now i stayed at a Hampton that runs a Holiday Inn. I couldnt enjoy any breakfast because i was up till 12:30am with 6 kids! Next ill stay at the Comfort Inn in Sidney!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryder52Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Let me say this first. This was not the nicest holiday inn we have ever stayed in....however is was very clean and we are talking about Sidney, Nebraska. The reason why I did give this a 5 star is the gentlemen at the desk was incredibly friendly and upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi for no charge as it was my husband's yearly much anticipated trip to Cabelas. What else made a huge impression on us is that he asked if it mattered which room and my response was wherever the bus load of teen age kids weren't staying. There was entired football team there for an out of town game and it's been our previous experience they can get extremely noisey. We were far enough that we never heard them. Great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Got in VERY late from my flight into Scottsbluff. Check-in was smooth as silk, got my Priority member perks right away with a gift in my room. The staff was exceedingly friendly & accommodating when I asked for a late check-out. This was a really, really nice place to stay in a small rural town. I would definitely stay again. A bit pricey, but very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdoreInVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I almost didnt book here because of some poor reviews I read, but I'm really glad I decided to give it a try. The hotel was very comfortable, the pool and hot tub large, clean and the perfect temperature. The staff was extremely friendly. Everything was clean and very comfortable. We travel across country twice a year and stay in all kinds of different places. This place is definately on my list of places worth returning to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funseeker98466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Sidney
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#2 of 13 in Sidney
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
Address: 664 Chase Blvd, Sidney, NE 69162-2582 (Formerly Holiday Inn Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sidney (i-80 And Highway 385)
Holiday Inn Sidney (i-80 & Highway 385) Hotel Sidney
Sidney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing