We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great layover”
Review of Days Inn Sidney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sidney
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were blasting across the country on I-80 and needed a place for the night in or near Sidney. With the help of TripAdvisor, we made the perfect choice. There was just nothing wrong with this place at all. We got a large room with an excellent king bed (plus table plus small couch). The bath had jets which my wife particularly appreciated after a long day in the car. I took advantage of the larger hot tub out by the pool, also in excellent working order. The breakfast was ok, but nothing exceptional; just the usual, no real niceties. The only thing we found wrong with the otherwise excellent room was that the tub stopper didn't hold water in the tub, making the jetted tub slightly problematic. We mentioned this to the staff and hopefully they'll get that taken care of.

Room Tip: Room 203, right at the top of the stairs, is terrific. Big room with big bed and no apparent neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn while visiting for a funeral. The room was clean, quite and there was a nice TV. The continental breakfast was decent, waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, etc. The front desk clerk was a little indifferent when I told her they were out of coffee. The internet in the business center was very slow. Overall, it was average, but for $80 what do you expect

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskerfan8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This wasn't my first choice but found it to be a little cheaper. Definitely over priced but guess that what you get along the interstate. Front desk clerk was very nice and suggested I could go to Walmart and get shorts and tank top to sit in hot tub. I definitely needed after driving all day. Room was clean and nice. Not much of issue with noise. Breakfast in the morning was ok, they did have biscuits and gravy which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LLB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Corrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
369 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep For Less Motel
Sleep For Less Motel
#9 of 13 in Sidney
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sidney

Address: 3042 Silverberg Dr, Sidney, NE 69162-3033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sidney 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidney Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing