We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”
Review of Sidney Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sidney Motor Lodge
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My daughter's & I stayed here on our way thru Nebraska on our way to North Dakota. It was cheap & clean. Nothing too excited about. It was kinda out of way from every place to eat in town so we had to drive a few miles back to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springsbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We thought we would try the quaint, old-school motel with the little cottages rather than the national chain. The sign out front said AMERICAN OWNED and FREE WIFI - both seemed to indicate that the owner had some pride in the establishment. We were disappointed. It wouldn't take much to make this a really great little spot. It has a nostalgic feel with tremendous potential. Unfortunately the owners have allowed it to become run down and tired.

The most annoying part was that the internet service didn't work and the owner didn't seem too concerned. We had a lot of work to do that night and we ended up driving to the McDonald's about 5 miles away (with functional free wifi), late at night, so we could catch up. I try to support small business but not when they don't seem to care.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was in town to visit Cabelas, and didn't want to stay near the Interstate where the brand names raise their rates since all next door to Cabelas. We drove a whole 5 extra minutes to get near downtown - old town Sidney it would appear.
Very friendly Front Desk Representative. Our room was what looked to be in a converted house - private entry as if I was going to my apartment. A couple of things in the room didn't work, or at least I couldn't find out how to work them - the bed by the lamp, and the remote for the tv. Pretty small room. Only thing I didn't really like was that I was unable to control my room temperature - seemed to have central forced air heat-but no thermostat in my room that I could locate. A bit of dirt in the bathroom. But all in all, I would stay here again instead of in the big brands by the interstate. Very, Very Quiet! Could hear a train in the distance a couple of times before midnight, but after that very peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

They advertised free wifi but the clerk said he was playing online games and said it wouldn't work for us and didn't offer to stop. Otherwise the room was nothing special, but the price was cheaper than most but no breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaredpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Default City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Eventhough reviews said Internet was good in rooms, there was none in ours. Which was explained as there are many people using it at moment, so the signal is low.
The furniture in the room was really old. Linens were clean though. The bathroom was old but clean as well. Room smelt damp.
Total for the night was not bad - 55$

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The price was right, about $45. The room was small, but clean. The owner might consider repairing the toilet seat in Room 11. It jiggles around and is about to fall off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This quaint motel takes you back to the 60's. Staff was great, can't beat the price: $45/nt (single) + tax + $5 pet fee, and a big grocery store right across the street. Room had a comfy bed, tiny yet adequate bathroom, archaic air conditioner, fridge, microwave, & tv. Worst thing was no coffee pot =( But, I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Sidney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Motor Lodge

Property: Sidney Motor Lodge
Address: 2031 Illinois St, Sidney, NE 69162-1436
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sidney Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide clean, safe and comfortable night, week or monthly stays. With microwave, refrigerator, HD cable TV, wifi internet, and snacks available for purchase in the front office. Directly across the street is the Safeway grocery store including Starbucks. Also 1/2 block away is the featured local restaurant known for 100 miles around that serves a great $5 breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sidney Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing