We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new room, very clean”
Review of Motel 6 Sidney

Motel 6 Sidney
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sidney
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Old Forge,Pa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“new room, very clean”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place is about $25-$30 cheaper( taxes included) than the Days Inn which is in front of the Motel 6. Our room is brand new. It has good lighting, and a nice size bathroom with a brand new tub. The vanity area is separate from the tub and toilet. Furniture is modern, plain blond colored wood. There is a large enough desk to use the computer. The WiFi is free and works fine. The bed is full size, but since the price is cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area, I can put up with it for one night. There is no coffee maker in the room, and there is no continental breakfast. As others have said, the price is high for a Motel 6, but the other hotels in Sidney are much more expensive. (Comfort Inn which is very close to Motel 6 would have cost $103 with tax included.

Room Tip: Our room is 114 Everything in here is new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aydemitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
7
13
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here because of the price. The other two places we checked nearby wanted $25 to $75 more!

No complimentary breakfast.

Room was clean and comfortable.

Location was good.

Even though this was the least expensive place, I think the price should have been about $20 less because the accommodations were very minimal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jltrinsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cora, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Here are the positives : Clean and very conveniently located near a Walmart and off the highway. You will also find nearby restaurants within walking distance and or a 1 minute drive. We also found the beds to be comfortable and one of us liked that they were medium soft.
The room was devoid of any warmth or decor and for the price we paid, we expected some amenities. e.g shampoo, hair dryer, clock, iron, and a bar of soap. The room lacked any form of hospitality and the wireless Internet is quite poor. You will find the same cleanliness with FULL amenities at other lesser priced motels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This was once a favorite motel for us but no more. Shabby now: Linoleum cracked in the bathroom, a brown stain on the carpet, phone and bathroom fan not working, features that used to give the lobby charm are gone.

Were all if those semi rigs not lined up in the parking lot before, or did we just ignore them because the motel was (formerly) so nice?

And truly a ripoff as others have said. We paid $83. Next time we'll just pay the extra 25 and stay at the pet-friendly Days Inn with the indoor pool, right next door.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Surprised at the negative reviews on this Motel 6. We were so impressed with the size of the bathroom! Lots of vanity and floor space. Bed was comfy. Room was quiet and clean. Yes, it seemed a bit overpriced, but we started looking for a room around midnight on I-80 and all were booked in the two towns to the east, so we were happy to finally find a room at 2 in the a.m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean! Rooms are quite small but the bathroom is larger than most. The hotel only offers full sized beds (no kings or queens), which was a tight fit for a lean couple. The gentleman clerk was very nice, and honored a request for additional pillows. The rate was definitely overpriced ($68 for two, reduced to the single rate of $52 if we took only a single bed), but it is still considerably cheaper than the other options in town. Definitely will stay here again given the cleanliness alone. (We have also stayed here previously with a small dog in the past at no additional charge.). Absolutely recommend the Chinese buffet within walking distance if you are looking for a great meal.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodge city ks
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had to attend a funeral last weekend. I booked a room at Motel 6 because it was inexpensive. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness. The smoking room didn't smell too bad. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 508justcause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sidney

Property: Motel 6 Sidney
Address: 3040 Silverberg Dr, I-80 at Exit #59, Sidney, NE 69162-3033
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sidney 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sidney is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Living Memorial Gardens and Hillside Golf Course. Utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy our newly renovated modern guest rooms and free high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing