We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place in the midde of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and seen the massive log structure. Best of all it was set up inside on the inside, just as pleasant. The hotel is spotless from one end to the other. The grounds the pool, rooms and dining area all look brand new. The girls greeting at the desk were as helpful as could be and they make sure they let you know about the dining discounts offered nearby. As well as making sure you got at least one fresh cookie. Breakfast was great and the lady running the area kept all the items topped off.( A bit pricy but we had to make late changes in our travels so, the higher cost was to be expected for a short notice reservation) My wife loved the open geese pond next door, as she likes to walk for a while before we retire in the evening's, and the walkway around the lake was well laid out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

MCtravler, thank you for your overwhemling compliments on our hotel, service and the area around us. We are always pleased to offer every guest a great experience with their stay, from the warm atmosphere that welcomes you, to the discount on dinner that you mentioned. When you find yourself in the area again, please stop in and we will provide that oasis from the long day on the road.


Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Have stayed numerous times to visit our grandchildren & great grandson. Feels like home away from home. Highly recommend. Staff is helpful & certain members have become like family as well. The suites have always been clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you Pamela R, your comments and return visits are always welcome. We strive to have every guest leave wanting to return, knowing that they will receive the same service and friendly smile. Our staff is there on site always able to offer any help, and provide the family feeling that you mentioned. We look forward to your future visits.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A great stop on your journey across the USA when need to stop in western Nebraska! Needed travel services are convenient. Refueling facilities, Walmart and Cabala's within blocks of the hotel, should take care of all your needs when staying in Sidney, Nebraska. Did not notice the interstate noise while sleeping and relaxing in the room. Sidney being the half point on our journey. We will keep the Best Western on our list of places to stay when travel takes us through the region.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Mitchell W, we are centrally located to all of the amenities that you had mentioned. The shopping wether for pleasure at Cabelas, or to supply your journey across the country with snacks for the road. The other great advantage I hope you took the time to use, is the 10% off at the local restaurants when you stay the night with us. We look forward to hosting your next quite stay in Sidney, with your future travels.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager'
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. My cousins had recommended it and they were right. We would stay here again. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. It had a refrigerator which I think should be a requirement in any motel where people are traveling by car. The staff was very pleasant.
Our second night there was a power outage in the general area. We got back about 8:30 at night and were starving. The woman at the front desk gave us great directions to the only place open and we had a good dinner.

Room Tip: We were on the third (top) floor and the room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We appreciate your cousins recommending us, and more especially that you enjoyed your stay. Having the wonderful amenities in each room, will always make your stay more comfortable, including the fridge and microwave. It is always an adventure, especially during a power outage, and I am pleased that despite the challanges we were able to help you have a great experience.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for kids to play and to get a good night's sleep on a trip west, this filled the bill. The pool is perfect for kids, very warm. They played for hours and slept great! Breakfast was basic fare, coffee wasn't the greatest but that's okay. The room was clean and fine. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank travelerdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

travelerdiver, thank you for pointing out one of our greatest amenities. The large pool does offer families and other travelers a great place to relax and burn off energy after a long day on the road. We also have the discount at the local restaurants, so you can enjoy a night out. We look forward to your return when you pass by the area next.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am a big fan of Best Western Motels all around the country. If there's a BW, I stay there. I am very disappointed with this particular BW. It was over-priced, the staff not very friendly, nor did they act like they cared. Our room was toward the back on the main floor. The back door was not working properly and the garbage can was right next to the open door. Not only is this a serious safety issue, but the FLIES! They were all over in the hall, our room, AND they were extremely bad in the breakfast area. The breakfast was cold and many items were gone when we got down there to eat. At over $145.00 a night, this should have been a better experience. I will not stay there again, and will tell everyone I knows to skip it as well.

Room Tip: Here's a tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We definitly appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand. I would like to let you know that we make every effort to have your stay as comfortable and welcome as possible. With that said, yes there has been a fly problem in the area, rest assured that the back door was taken care of as soon as I heard about it. Safety is very important and customer service is one of our focus points. Your satisfaction and hapiness with your experience is important, and we hope you will allow us another chance to make your stay a great experience.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms were great. They were clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel had a clean appearance inside and out. During a power outage, the staff went out of their way to help clients get into their rooms and find out what the problem was. They kept us informed of the time when the power would be back on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Janet P. with any business it is always a challenge with a power outage, and I very much appreciate letting us know that the staff was informative and helpful during that time. Thank you for taking time to notice the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel. We make every effort, to have every stay, comfortable and accommodating for every guest.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge

Address: 645 Cabelas Dr, Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly get away from it all at our lodge-inspired Sidney hotel, which boasts small town charm and perfectly captures the Sidney culture. It is also conveniently close to the Cabela's® World Headquarters. Employees of the State of Nebraska, United Blood Service®, Cabela's® Corporate and Retail Guests, and Sidney Regional Medical Center are just a few guests that regularly stay with us. Whether you're here for the weekend, a special event or for business, depend on us to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. We're committed to treating each guest like family, and are proud that you choose to stay with us. Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge now for a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing