We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this Motel. Would recommend it to all who visit Sidney NE, close to everything you need. Only have one thing is the hot breakfast is all frozen and not too tasty to my liking. Good selection of fruit, juices yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 854debraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Our customers and staff are greatful that we are conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and gas. This truly makes it easy to get what you need and come back to relax in your room or our common areas. 854debraq we appreciate your feedback about the breakfast, we are always looking for new ideas and truly value our customers opinons. Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return and will have a room waiting for your next stay in Sidney.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just checked out of this hotel after a six month stay during a work assignment. From the very first day to the very last day, the staff greeted me with a smile. They are friendly, competent, full of local information and very pleasant to talk to. The room was clean, quiet, well stocked with towels, supplies, etc. Breakfast every morning includes multiple choices; hot, cold, sweet - - - from cereal to waffles, the choice is yours. From the management to the entire staff, everybody that works here does what it takes to make your stay a pleasant one. When I checked out, I felt like I was leaving a group of good friends. If you are stopping in Sidney, Nebraska for the evening or a work assignment, do yourself a favor - - - stay HERE!

Room Tip: Three sizes of rooms. I was on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Our hotel has the perfect accomodations for anyone looking for a single night stay, a weekend getaway, or an extended trip. Thank you for letting other travelers know about the quality of the staff in addition to all of the amenities we provide. Always remember this group of good friends will welcome you back at any time.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A great place that feels a little like home! They have a wonderful staff that makes you feel welcome and comfortable rooms that have a new and fresh look! It is close to Cabela's and lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Our location next to Cabela's and several restaurants does make it easy for guests to enjoy the surrounding area. The fresh look of our rooms helps provide that at home feeling for a full nights rest before the journey of the next day. Thank you taking the time to acknowledge the welcoming staff who provide that "down home place".

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The staff and quality of the facility of this hotel were outstanding. If we're ever back in this area we will seek this hotel out. The check in experience was especially welcoming after a long drive, and the staff's attempts to find us accommodation on the following day were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are glad we could provide a refreshing warm welcome for you after the many hours you spent staring through a windshield. We are always happy to assist in finding accomodations down the road for any of our guests. Thank you for writing us a review and feel free to give us a call if your future travels bring you to our area.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the minute we walked in the entire trip was amazing! The décor on the outside to the inside and the staff was fantastic! A wonderful breakfast to fill up our kids 13 to 2 all found something they loved. The pool was clean and fun. All in all we will be back for another weekend get away soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donnac602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review recognizing the "amazing" overall experience of your "family weekend getaway". We look forward to being that place to stay for your next weekend trip.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a stopover while my husband, our dog and I traveled across the country. There were strong, cool winds while we stayed, but our experience at this hotel was pleasant.
Check In/Out - The staff was friendly during both times. Very welcoming on check-in, and friendly at check out wishing us safe travels and an enjoyable remainder of our trip. The housekeeping and other staff we encountered were also friendly, asking us at each encounter how our stay was and if we needed anything. They do have a big game display in the lobby and a large Cabela's right next door. It didn't bother us, but if you are or have kids sensitive to those displays, it would recommend not bringing them when checking in/out.
Room - The room was spacious, modern and quiet. It was clean, as the bed was also clean and comfortable. The furnishings and décor are updated. Again, we traveled with our dog, and were in a pet room. There was one small spot our dog kept focusing on, where I'm guessing another pet had an accident, or someone dropped food. It was on the carpeted area of the baseboard, right under the wall mirror. We sprayed some fabric Febreeze and had no issues afterward.
We enjoyed our stay at the BW Plus Sidney Lodge and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We had a pet room facing the rear of the hotel and Hampton Inn behind the BW. It was quiet and we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DobermanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

DobermanFamily, thank you for letting us provide that respite from the wind during your trip across the country. I appreciate the comments of the friendlienss of our staff and will gladly pass that on. Thank your for letting us know about the issue in the room, we have already taken steps to correct the problem. We look forward to your return on your next trip across the country.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

While traveling to South Dakota we stopped at Sidney and had a wonderful stay. The welcoming staff were fantastic as was the lady who took care of the breakfast area! The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was good, not as comfy as the last stay at this same hotel, but better than some.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your compliments on the staff who welcomed you to the hotel. We are grateful that our breakfast attendant helped provide a great start to your day. We look forward to your return and will be sure to save a comfortable bed for your stay.

308-254-0100
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge

Address: 645 Cabelas Dr, Sidney, NE 69162-3047 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly get away from it all at our lodge-inspired Sidney hotel, which boasts small town charm and perfectly captures the Sidney culture. It is also conveniently close to the Cabela's® World Headquarters. Employees of the State of Nebraska, United Blood Service®, Cabela's® Corporate and Retail Guests, and Sidney Regional Medical Center are just a few guests that regularly stay with us. Whether you're here for the weekend, a special event or for business, depend on us to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. We're committed to treating each guest like family, and are proud that you choose to stay with us. Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge now for a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing