We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Sidney, NE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel in Sidney, NE. Great location to restaurants, and for the sportmans and hunters and outdoor men and woman, it is located very close to Cabela's.

Free breakfast, great freshly baked cookies in the evenings. Staff always friendly, rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: King executive rooms are nice. King size bed and nice sofa sleeper to sit down and relax at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand Thomas F. Please let us know which cookie is your favorite so we can make it during your next stay. We value being your place to stay during your business travels. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have stayed at this location before and found it a perfect place to stop for the night! Close to
I-80, several food choices nearby, including Perkins Restaurant. If your traveling with your hubby-Cabela's sporting goods in a very short walk away with a great little lake full of resident geese year around (so you can spend time feeding them, instead of shopping if you want!). The staff at this Best Western are knowledgeable and helpful. Same with the housekeeping and maintenance...all are smiling, friendly and ask if you need anything. The king-size bed was super comfortable with enough pillows (!). Shower was not wimpy nor too forceful and enough towels were provided. Despite being so close to I-80, it was very quiet. The breakfast provided included just about anything you would want-a good selection of most all breakfast items. I can't find one thing to complain about at this location; we stayed at a total of 6 Best Western Hotels on our vacation (because it IS our favorite hotel) and I wish all Best Westerns were this GOOD! You cannot go wrong staying here!!
(ps-when I was completing the ratings, I clicked on the 'fitness center' without realizing that I could not undo the check. So I left it as average, only because I did not use this part of the facility.)

Room Tip: Upstairs was a good choice because you do not have people above you moving around, dropping things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katkuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you Katkuzo for letting others know the perfect place to stop when traveling by Sidney Nebraska! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After a long day of driving stopped in Sidney to fuel up and spend the night. Sidney is the corporate headquarters of Cabela's. Their flagship store is near the hotel. The hotel had a handicap accessible room available which we found very comfortable. Above average quality at this hotel in every way. Breakfast was very nice. The room rate was the highest we paid on our trip, but we got what we paid for. Local gas was also the highest price we paid on trip. Wonder if the drawing power of Cabela's is an influence ?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Rem54 - No matter the style of the room, comfort and quality are what we provide. Our town is fortunate to be the home base of Cabela's World's Foremost Outfitter. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to hosting your stay on your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Driving from West coast to Upper NY state - ran right smack into a very bad thunderstorm, large hail, winds pushing the car, loads of lightening...time to get off the interstate. Saw the Best Western sign and really glad we did. They had rooms, nice and quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Places to eat close by (other side of the parking lot); free breakfast better than some other places we've been lately. Laundry available - important when you have wet clothes & coats that need a dryer.

Room Tip: up stairs so you can overlook the ground floor lobby - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMeyers27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

JAMeyers27613 - Thank you for choosing our hotel as the safe haven from the storm. I am glad we could provide just the amenities you needed. I hope next time you are through the Nebraska weather is nice for you!

Amber Talich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My experiences with Best Western hotels are hit and miss, They are usually average at best. This one is very good. It was recently bought out from an AmericaInn(?) brand and renovated. The lobby décor is rustic lodge themed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, duvet covers on covers that are washed so none of the germ sensation of old hotel bed spreads. Every room has a mid-sized fridge and microwave. Free breakfast is a little nicer than the average motel chain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge provides quality with consistency Richard H to ensure that we are one stop that is not hit or miss. Thank you for letting other travelers know they can look forward to a friendly staff, a rustic atmosphere, clean rooms, and a great breakfast to start the day! See you on your next visit.

Amber Talich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff here were great especially McKenzie. The room was perfect the bed comfortable clean quiet. We headed across the street for dinner at the steak house nit our normal fare. Tired from three days on the road I discovered the next day 1 1/2 hours away that my purse wallet and I were no longer together. Frantic calls to the hotel found McKenzie at the post again. She went out of her way to check the room three times ( even inside the mini fridge) for the runaway purse. Not there we called the restaurant. And there it was without having lost a penny or my ID. I will review the restaurant too. Thank you BW McKenzie for all of your effort

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Any item left behind is taken as a serious matter by my staff, and McKenzie is a true example of this. While you had several days of travel during this trip, it is great to hear we provided that "perfect room" for you to get a little rest. Thank you for stopping in and give us a call on your next trip through!

Amber Talich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is pretty average. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was comfortable. Pillow top mattress made for a restful night. loved all the pillows. A lot of freeway noise which is to be expected because of where it is located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Jmc568 - Staff that is courteous, a room that is comfortable, and pillows that invite dreams to begin sounds like a perfect stop for any weary traveler. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please let us know what we can do to turn your next visit from "just okay" into "the place to stay."

Amber Talich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge

Address: 645 Cabelas Dr, Sidney, NE 69162-3047 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $91 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly get away from it all at our lodge-inspired Sidney hotel, which boasts small town charm and perfectly captures the Sidney culture. It is also conveniently close to the Cabela's® World Headquarters. Employees of the State of Nebraska, United Blood Service®, Cabela's® Corporate and Retail Guests, and Sidney Regional Medical Center are just a few guests that regularly stay with us. Whether you're here for the weekend, a special event or for business, depend on us to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. We're committed to treating each guest like family, and are proud that you choose to stay with us. Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge now for a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing