We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Although it is Perkins, it was good to have a home feel. Service was very good. Waitress and cashier was nice and perkie.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haxtun, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I could eat breakfast at every meal and when you can have a waffle for supper and don't have the mess to clean up at home. Who could go wrong : )

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BKMHaxtun_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“They handled a tough situation well.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When a thunderstorm blow into town, everyone was stuck where they were leaving many people waiting at their restaurant tables for the storm to pass. As new people came in from the storm, there was no where to put them. On top of that the crowd was not in a good mood. I believe the staff and management of this restaurant deserve credit for holding things together. Once we were seated the servers did a great job, and the kitchen produced the orders in a timely fashion.

I wish the crowd hadn't cleaned out the baked goods though. I was looking forward to some sweet rewards. Next time!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the West
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good prices for seniors”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I love their senior menu--nice discount and ample portions of comfort food. I don't know how they provide such variety , but you have lots meal options to make your mouth water. Pies and muffins are good as well. Service has always been prompt and friendly. You can opt for takeout if you prefer to take your meal back to the motel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“slow”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

food was ok, good portions, but took very long time for food to be on the table

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barban8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing