We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome prime rib”
Review of Buffalo Point

Buffalo Point
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 28, 2013

two choices this one is the pick. 1865 Angus beef, great services, great food, piano player in the dining room, good bar and great atmosphere

Thank texaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for stopping by when you were in town! It's great to hear you're a fan of our prime rib. We'd love to have you back next time you're up this way!

Safe travels,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 198 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant based on good reviews, as we were staying at a nearby hotel. The food was good, the atmosphere was casual but service was somewhat slow. A large group in the banquet room seemed to "pull" servers from the large common dining area. Our two Nebraska beef filet mignons were delicious but were mis-labeled giving us each the other one's steak. (one was rare & the other medium)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Sorry about the confusion over your steaks, Jan! On nights when we have large groups come in, things can get a little hectic, but that's no excuse for lackluster service. Rest assured that we're going to take your feedback and run with it!

Best,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great steak dinner with colleagues while in Sidney. Quite surprised to find a high quality bar/restaurant in a very small town. The place draws a good crowd and many repeats. Several reasons why and food is on top of that list. Great place to cool down and have a great meal after lon haul.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amacwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

This is just what we like to hear! We're so glad you stopped by while you were in town, and we appreciate you taking the time to follow up with a review. Should you find yourself in Sidney again, we'd love to have you back!

Safe travels,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had the steak sandwiches(everything else was too expensive) They were excellant. The young waitress needed some training. Brought a bottle of beer with out a glass(we were in the fine dining rm not the bar) She said everyone else just drinks out of the bottle. Of course because you dont bring them a glass! My hot tea consisted of a small cup hot water with a few tea bags placed on the table. No plate, no spoon, no lemon, no thought. I ordered cole slaw on the side( tasted good) but because it came in a small bowl she stuck a soup spoon in it?? Poor girl had no clue.

Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for speaking up, Stephanie. Regardless of a server's experience level, we want each of our guests to not only feel comfortable, but also have everything they need when they dine with us. While we're sorry for any frustration your waitress caused, we appreciate your candid feedback; it certainly will help us to improve!

Best,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What is it about this area that beef is so expensive in a restaurant? One might have thought quite the opposite. I have eaten here twice since arriving in Sidney as this restaurant is convenient to the hotels out by the interstate. The food is good, the service is quick and friendly and you certainly cannot complain about the decor... unless you are a vegetarian or a card carrying member of PETA. This is a nice place to entertain business associates but I cannot get past the price of the steaks. For a better deal, Dude... check out Dude's across town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, Larry. Because we strive to offer the best steak dinner in town, we serve only the highest quality meats. We hope you'll understand what we charge reflects the price of the fresh ingredients we use; we'd never overcharge our customers for no reason!

Safe travels,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing