We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like i was sleeping at grandma's house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep For Less Motel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 3, 2013

very friendly people, smallish room was well appointed and very homey, immaculately cleaned- probably cleanest room I ever stayed in anywhere. comfortable bed. strong shower flow. wi-fi signal very good. can't beat the price. of note- the entrance is easy to miss off the highway, it is about 2 miles off the interstate well away from other motels, all of which charge much more. one downside- railroad tracks about 250 yards away and for some reason unknown they like to sound their horns at odd hours for no discernible reason

Room Tip: stayed in king room, not a lot of extra room, but not cramped feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The subject line is what their marquis said when we pulled up on 11/1/13.

We traveled to Sidney for a state playoff football game. Reserved the room the week before, check in was easy and the rooms we're ready for us at noon.

The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable, and everything was as it should be.

It is a drive up style one level motel probably built in the 40's or 50's but has been well maintained and updated.

We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to all but the most snobby and fussy of travelers.

Room Tip: The small room on the end opposite the office would be the poorly reviewed one, it is smaller than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everything else was booked in town except for a $180/room, and wasn't going to pay that for 5 hrs sleep. Took a chance on this little drive in 1950's style motel. Loved the lady that owned it . She is a clean, hard working Nebraska lady defined. Looking at her sold the deal. Small, clean & quaint. Not for those expecting anything with in-room niceties. Instant coffee in a jar with 2 china coffee cups & a real spoon. If you can take your memory back to the way it used to be, you'll be happy. Especially for the price. Only big dislike might be the bright porch light that kept the room pretty light. But had sleep shades so didn't care.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okieroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After having read the previous reviews about the Sleep 4 Less Inn we decided to try it as if was just for one night on our way to Custer, SD. Check in was easy, and in minutes after driving all day we went to our room (18) and walked in. The room was so tiny I just couldn't believe it and the TV was hung on the same wall as the headboard of the bed. No way you could watch TV, all you could do was just listen. The Inn was very clean I will say that.......and with that said I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Read the review then make up your own mind, as I said the rooms are very, very tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank captjmmo8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Sleep For Less was kind of hard to find the first time but well worth the effort quiet and very clean. There was a microwave, frig. and full size coffee pot. Very comfortable queen size bed. I really like firmer pillows, however I slept very good.

Room Tip: I was in room 19 and it was a nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julidailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was wonderful. I really like to stay in the mom and pop owned hotels. They are so willing to go the extra mile and they make it seem like home. The room was clean, the owners really friendly. They had a gazebo out front that we sat at and drank coffee and had our dessert with the twinky lights on it. Everything was clean and homey. They are not trying to get every penny of your vacation money at their place. It was very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed here twice and the third time will be next week. A wonderful, welcoming motel. Spotless, comfortable and the owners could not be nicer. Easily accessible from 80. I can recommend without reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#12 of 13 in Sidney
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep For Less Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep For Less Motel

Address: 954 E Elm St, Sidney, NE 69162-3060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $47 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep For Less Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, clean, safe and super comfortable inn. A straight 2 mile drive north of exit 59 of I-80. Our property has been carefully cared for by the same owners for over 17 years. You reap the benefits of our daily commitment to offer you the very best lodging option in the entire area. Park right at your door, enjoy a individually decorated room filled with all the amenities you desire such as 90 t.v. channels, free in-room wifi, fridges, microwaves, coffee pots with coffee and tea,feather pillows and linen napkins, etc. We strive to give you a room unlike any other, as if you were our personal guests of our home. We also offer outdoor benches and garden pavilion for you to enjoy and unwind after your days drive. You are also welcome to spend time in our year-round greenhouse which features table and chairs in the winter or abundant produce to enjoy the remaining 3 seasons. Additional services such as laundry, errand running, etc. available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep For Less Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing