We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better places than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We looked at this place because we travel with our dogs. The manager showed us a room and it was old and musty smelling. We told him we wanted to look at the super 8 next door and really started bad mouthing that place to us. Unprofessional. Then he showed us the pool and we had to walk through the exercise room to get there. We had to step over about six kids eating pizza on the floor after they had been swimming. These were the maids' kids.
We looked around the area and found the Monument Inn in Gering about three miles away and it was beautiful, high class and the same price. Pet friendly, too Everything was clean and new. We loved it. So please look around.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachrunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 110 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Scottsbluff and vicinity is one of those areas that is rather remote, off the interstates, and challenged by climate (Does the wind ever stop? Does it always smell like sugar beet refineries and feed lots?). If you're there, it may likely be because you have to be. And what better place to stay in an area of isolated natural beauty and somewhat limited offerings otherwise than a homey, welcoming, no-BS, clean, reasonably priced motel such as this? The manager is amazing. The breakfast is good. The amenities are better than you'd expect. There's a bustle and vibe that is pleasantly personal. First-floor rooms open to the outside AND have an inside door to the hall, so it's like a combination hotel/motel in design. And after a quiet night - well, the wind will keep roaring, probably - and a good breakfast, you'll be better set to appreciate just how beautiful the surrounding bluffs, buttes and mesas are, and how interesting the towns actually are. One word - they accept pets so if you don't like them, you may need to broaden your thinking. Like I said, it's homey - not a corporate/cold/clinical feeling at all.

Room Tip: If you have preferences (such as you want quiet, you don't like to be in a room next to pets, or...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I agree with Pat O: The place is overpriced and kinda crappy, not up to the standard we have come to expect from Choice Hotels. However, the room was clean and staff people were nice. On other occasions we have stayed at the nearby. Hampton Inn and have been very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank retirees2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were VERY disappointed in this hotel, especially it being a Comfort Inn!!! The rate was too high for such a crappy room that desperately needed a face lift. The water in the swimming pool was very cold and the hot tub was not working and empty of water, so you would think that they would have compensated the nightly rate for these inconveniences. We wish that we would have either paid the extra for the Hampton Inn or booked at the Super8 across the road, which was more reasonable and nicer looking. The staff, location and check out were good, but what an embarrassment for the Comfort Inn chain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place to stay, the pool was awesome, the hot tub was great, the room was average, but I would stay here again without any problems. Check in was easy and the folks really nice. A great place to eat is the Whiskey Creek resturant within walking distance, check out was fast and easy.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingKnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was in good shape and the beds are comfortable. I think the rooms are a bit on the small size and the common areas - hallways and stairways - were in need of cleaning. The breakfast was great for a hotel at this level, wi-fi was good, pool was fun. I'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Motel looks nothing like photo. Very old and in need of remodel. Two queen room was very small and bathroom was just tiny. Carpet was filthy and upholstery very dirty and stained. We routinely stay in Choice hotels but this was a mistake!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gering
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 4 in Gering
64 reviews
15.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Morrill
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Scottsbluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottsbluff

Address: 1902 21st Ave, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range: $87 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Scottsbluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottsbluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsbluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing