We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place to stay, the pool was awesome, the hot tub was great, the room was average, but I would stay here again without any problems. Check in was easy and the folks really nice. A great place to eat is the Whiskey Creek resturant within walking distance, check out was fast and easy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
27
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was in good shape and the beds are comfortable. I think the rooms are a bit on the small size and the common areas - hallways and stairways - were in need of cleaning. The breakfast was great for a hotel at this level, wi-fi was good, pool was fun. I'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Motel looks nothing like photo. Very old and in need of remodel. Two queen room was very small and bathroom was just tiny. Carpet was filthy and upholstery very dirty and stained. We routinely stay in Choice hotels but this was a mistake!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scottsbluff hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel is easy to find. There is a salon – restaurant across the street. The town is reasonably sized with its own Wallmart.

The reason for our stay was a visit to the mountain/cliff Scottsbluff. The road there could have been better marked, but the view from the top at a partial solar eclipse was stunning.

The room was nice, but charging my gadgets was troublesome. A wall outlet was defect.

There was however a nauseating smell of potatoes being cooked or fried during the evening in the hallway. The smell migrated into our room. Ghastly!

The AC was a bit noisy, but there was an almost brand new flat screen with excellent picture.

There was no coarse bread for breakfast and the attendant was eventually out of bread. There was however no lack of guests who weigh far too much. On the TV there was a hearing on C-span against obesity in the US. Obesity cost the government billions of dollars each year. Choice is aware the environment and tries to keep down costs asking the guests to use less towels. Choice could easily care for the welfare of it's guest as well by offering more nutritious food with fibers. More fibers in your food may keep cancer out of your body later in life.

The fitness center was fine, but where are the indigenous tribes of Caucasians, Afro Americans and Indians? We are alone every morning, period!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Traveling for a living I stay in hotels at least once a week, usually more, sticking with the Choice brand hotels when possible and with only a few execptions have had great experiences. This hotel unforunatly was an exception. The staff was extremely friendly. That being said, the room was almost unbearable. I checked into a smoking room and the smell was hideous. (When a smoker complains about the smell, there's a problem.) I got a headache staying there from the stench. There were no none smoking rooms availalbe and the other room I checked smelled just as bad. The woman at the front desk who is a none smoker admitted that even some of the non smoking rooms reak of smoke. Will not be returning to this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SBoston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

As other reviews have said, this isn't a fancy hotel, but is very nice. It is simple and very clean. EXCELLENT customer service! Friendly staff, from housekeeping to Manager.
We stayed 3 days, enjoying a good breakfast each morning. Very reasonble priced and a pleasure to rest in a clean friendly place. Very comfortable beds and all the ammenties we needed.
We will definitley go there again if in the area and would recommend it to any and all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Comfort Inn in Scottsbluff is a simple hotel and will meet your needs for a night or two. They accept pets which was the primary reason we chose this hotel over others in Scottsbluff. The hotel is downtown and close to area sites. Our room and beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep here. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered has a hot selection along with continental and was good. The hotel could use some updates, but all in all it is just fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 3 in Gering
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Scottsbluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottsbluff

Property: Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Address: 1902 21st Ave, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Scottsbluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottsbluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsbluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing