We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunned by the good ratings this place has”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunned by the good ratings this place has”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Traveling for a living I stay in hotels at least once a week, usually more, sticking with the Choice brand hotels when possible and with only a few execptions have had great experiences. This hotel unforunatly was an exception. The staff was extremely friendly. That being said, the room was almost unbearable. I checked into a smoking room and the smell was hideous. (When a smoker complains about the smell, there's a problem.) I got a headache staying there from the stench. There were no none smoking rooms availalbe and the other room I checked smelled just as bad. The woman at the front desk who is a none smoker admitted that even some of the non smoking rooms reak of smoke. Will not be returning to this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SBoston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
26
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

As other reviews have said, this isn't a fancy hotel, but is very nice. It is simple and very clean. EXCELLENT customer service! Friendly staff, from housekeeping to Manager.
We stayed 3 days, enjoying a good breakfast each morning. Very reasonble priced and a pleasure to rest in a clean friendly place. Very comfortable beds and all the ammenties we needed.
We will definitley go there again if in the area and would recommend it to any and all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Comfort Inn in Scottsbluff is a simple hotel and will meet your needs for a night or two. They accept pets which was the primary reason we chose this hotel over others in Scottsbluff. The hotel is downtown and close to area sites. Our room and beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep here. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered has a hot selection along with continental and was good. The hotel could use some updates, but all in all it is just fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is certainly not a fancy hotel. You should expect somewhat out-dated furnishings that are still clean.

Pros:
-Pet-friendly with some outside access rooms.
-Good breakfast options with plenty of seating
-Fruit served all day in the lobby
-Clean
-Very reasonable price
-Friendly and accommodating staff

Cons:
-Decor outdated
-Rooms show signs of wear (some carpet stains, etc)

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask specifically for one with outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Traveling from Montana to St Louis with our pets, good place to so rest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

You get what you pay for, and $80.10 is an extremely reasonable rate nowadays. So, I am not exactly complaining, but simply pointing out a few facts about my stay.

There's nothing WRONG with this MOTEL that about 20 years wouldn't fix. For starters -- the internet service. It connected very easily, which is good. But sites I use everywhere, all the time, would often take 5 or more minutes to load. In all honesty, I had better internet service in Thailand. I felt like I was back in the days of dial-up. But, perhaps, it was just a slow night on the web.

No elevator. For those traveling light, that's no problem. But, I have an oxygen machine for night breathing, so with luggage I had to climb the stairs 3 times.

Interior decor is outdated. While in the hallways the pleasant smell of a deodorizer was noticeable, in the room there was a very slightly unpleasant odor...probably related to the hotel being pet friendly (and although I don't travel with my pets, I'm glad to see hotels that are pet friendly...so that's not a criticism, just an notation). The room was clean, but needed some minor repairs...more for appearance -- what appeared to be burn marks in the carpet, very noticeable nail holes in the wall where pictures probably once hung, either a very noticeable stain or burn mark in one of the chairs, tears and minor peeling with the wall paper. Opening the room's door from the hall was repeatedly difficult.

There are not positives, as well. An extremely comfortable bed...and that's something I appreciate due to my bad back...so I slept extremely well. While the room needs some TLC (as noted above), it appeared clean. A microwave and small fridge...thank you! Great t.v. reception and a reasonably broad choice of stations. Quiet hotel...no noticeable noise from the outside, normal and acceptable noise level up and down the hallway. Polite and friendly service at check-in. Several restaurants (including, for example a Chilis and a Perkins, as well as a few "local" establishments that looked very good) close by...a small mall and a Walmart close by, and easy access to the sights of Scottsbluff.

Again, a reasonable price for the standard of the hotel. Nothing WRONG (well, perhaps the internet). Very acceptable for an overnight stay. And again, thanks for the very comfortable bed!

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank vinlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Had a perfectly pleasant stay at this hotel. Nothing fancy, nothing broken, nothing dirty. Slept like a baby. TV worked well, fridge did too. Good wifi as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
15.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Scottsbluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottsbluff

Property: Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Address: 1902 21st Ave, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Scottsbluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottsbluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsbluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing