We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great stay in Scottsbluff. There are ample restaurants nearby with a mall and target also close. We were welcomed with a great managers reception with free beer, wine and appetizers. Rooms were large and nice but most importantly clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creightonomahane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you creightonomahane for your wonderful comments! Our guests love our Managers Reception Monday-Thursday. Hope to see you again if you are in Scottsbluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
29
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed the evening on an overnight quick business trip. What a great place to choose. This hotel was very clean, the staff was exceptional in their customer service, and the breakfast was satisfying and then some. If you are in the area of Scottsbluff, I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 907momof3907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you 907momof3907 for your wonderful review of our property! We love taking care of our guests. Hope you will visit us again if you are ever in Scottsbluff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on our National Park trip, clean, comfortable & reasonably priced. Free breakfast was the HI Express usual and free wifi good too. Friendly staff as well. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsbluff. I had a neat view of the monument. The goods-my room was clean, beautiful, comfortable, and excellent. The breakfast at Holiday Inn Expresses is always my favorite and is above and beyond the standard continental fare. The fitness center looked great but I didn't have a chance to use it.

My only down sides-the eating was a few blocks into town, not really on the main road right with the hotel, but it's not too far. The bigger downside was that the furniture so completely filled the room that I didn't really have a place to set my suitcase without it being in the way, and I was just one person. However, everything else was so great that I wouldn't let that dissuade me from returning if I were back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
355 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our National Park Trip. The staff were great and gave us suggestions about places to visit and eat. The room was clean and the pool and hot tub is just what we needed after a long drive! There is a lot to see around here if you take the time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.tilllman valley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had driven 12 hours and were ready for a nice rest. Young man that checked us in very polite and helpful reccomending restaurants. Rooms are very clean and nice. It is right off main highway. Only negitive you have to drive ot eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you kat234-12 for your wonderful comment! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I love coming to Scottsbluff Nebraska to stay at the Holiday Inn! The customer service is the best anywhere. I stay in alot of hotels because my daughter plays College basketball. I look forward for my stay here. Everything super clean the girls are very attentive with our needs . Susan and Max who have been with Holiday inn for years are amazing, very friendly, i can trust and rely on anything i need to be taken care of. I wish everyone in tbd hotel business could be like they are. Hometown good hearted people. Th ank you guys for everything!! We stayed in a 4 star hotel over Christmas and was extremely disappointed. Max and Susan are just wonderful hard working and great people!!! I,love my stay in Scottsbluff Holiday Inn. I can just relax!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for marquel73 your kind hearted comment. Suzan and Max are two of my amazing employees. I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments to them. We hope to see you again next time you are in Scottsbluff, NE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Address: 1821 Frontage Rd, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel Scottsbluff
Holiday Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing