We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Scottsbluff, NE to visit my Mom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent place to stay, with a staff that strives to help where ever possible. Room was clean and well maintained. Were visiting to celebrate my mothers 85th birthday and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate the entire family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night in late August during summer vacation. This hotel was quite nice for a one night stay, was clean and reasonably quiet, and fairly priced. Breakfast was OK, but, as is typical with these type of hotel breakfasts I find, could have used a lot more fresh fruit and whole grain foods. Pool and hot tub were quite nice. Location is on the outskirts of town, so there are few places that can be easily accessed on foot, but I fashioned a nice running route through town starting and ending at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank brettyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is very pleasant to work with. Not to far from a few nice restaurants and shopping. I would defiantly recommend staying here. They also offer a soft and or a form pillow. The beds are quite comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for a week in October. This is a great property with a very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable and the climate control was quiet and efficient. The morning breakfast was very good, with a good variety of meat, eggs, and pancakes along with all the regular items. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haze g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed on night here, have not really to much bad to say. Could hear the train making noise - blowing their whistle - in night - the railroad isnt too far away. We had room facing that way though. But not a too big problem.
Nice with breakfast included, even if its just typical american...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here on the way to Custer for 1 night. The rooms were very big, very clean and comfortable. The staff at the desk was very friendly. The windows of my room opened to the Scottsbluff national monument which was very nice. It is about 25-30 minutes drive to Chimney rock which was convenient too.
An added breakfast is always a welcome thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When we booked in, we went to get coffees to take up to our room with us after the check-in clerk said that it was available 24/7. The coffee was stewed and cold, and only enough for half a cup in total and there was no half-and-half or milk - I went back to reception but he said we would have to wait until morning for milk and he wasn't about to top up the coffee then, but we could brew some ourselves in our room... We had a king room, which was large enough and well fitted out. However, the noise from the fridge and air-con was so bad, we had to turn both off before we could sleep, which meant and uncomfortably hot night and no cool drinks for our morning onward trip. In addition, at breakfast, the orange was watered down, the staff were ignoring the fact that the pancake machine was running out of mix and spitting out shreds of pancake, and other food items were left run-out for quite a while before they thought about topping up the supplies. As we checked out, before breakfast was due to have closed, I went to get take-out coffees and discovered they had already locked up the fridge (so no milk) and there was only half a cup of coffee in the vacuum flasks again. The hotel is well-located for the few tourist highlights in the area, but has little else going for it. I'd check around the area for something better if I visited Scottsbluff again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Scottsbluff
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 4 in Gering
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gering
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Address: 1821 Frontage Rd, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel Scottsbluff
Holiday Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing