We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aaron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aaron”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a great time. The staff was friendly. The pool area was accommodating and the bar was a great get-a-way for the adults. The rooms were nice and Kumar did a great job. I would stay again at Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    40
    23
    49
See reviews for
73
36
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We traveled from North Dakota for a baseball tournament. This was the perfect place for families and our large group. The staff was more than accommodating and very friendly. They even hosted a pool party for the kids! The gathering area next to the pool was a great meeting place for us in the evenings and the attached bar was a nice adult get-a-way. The rooms were nice with wood laminate flooring and they brought a fridge for us when asked. Our experience could not have been better and it was hard to leave. Thanks, Kumar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your staying with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The team of well behaved kids deserved a pool party. My staff also had fun at the party. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A business associate suggested I stay here as the property is being renovated and is very nice at a great price. The carpet in the hallway had me concerned but was very surprised when I got to my room. Love the hard floors in the room versus carpet. Plus, I really appreciated their concern for customer satisfaction. The ice machine wasn't working, so they brought in a cooler of bottled water and handed out to guests. You can just tell they're working hard to make this a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freqflyerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We have finished our work in common areas. All the carpet has been replaced. We will post new corridor pics soon. We are glad you liked our rooms. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Okay, I have to admit I DID NOT want to stay here because of a VERY negative experience at a different Motel 6 after which my husband and I decided it was worth it to pay the higher prices of certain other chains or just tent camp. However, the other hotels in town were full and it was too late to find a campground and set up camp, so we were stuck. I was very pleasantly surprised! The newly remodeled rooms are nice. Very clean. I love the new laminate flooring! (Carpet in motels/hotels never feels completely clean to me.) The bathroom redesign is clean and on-trend. I like the green color on the focus wall. This stay revived my hope for the motel 6 chain! My family of five loves to travel, and we don't need breakfast where we stay; we need an affordable and clean place to sleep! This motel 6 delivered!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked our room. safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Didn't have a reservation. Checked other hotels but they were booked. Was hesitant at first because exterior wasn't like the others. Was a little odor in lobby but I'm saying it was a fresh paint smell. The carpet to our room was bad but why would you put new carpeting in the hallway when you still have rennovation to do. When I opened our room door I was very surprised and pleased. We were in a renovated room. I was happy to see laminate, clean flooring. Carpeting in a hotel gives me the creeps. You can't see what is there. Very quiet and we were on the first floor where all the heavy traffic was. We walked around and saw the pool area. Once they get all the renovation done, this
will be a hot spot. The price was unbelievable and was less than $80. We stayed in two rooms earlier in the week that was twice the price and far worse. We found a really nice eatting place down the street attached to a liquor store called The Rack or something like that. Great atmosphere and the loaded nachos was the best I've ever had. My husband and I were very pleased and would stay at the same hotel and eat at the same restaurant again.

Kathy and Mike Courtney from Iowa

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our rooms. We are working on our hallways and exterior and will be nice when completed. See you on your next visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

On this leg of our road trip in mid-June, we were looking for a hotel in Wyoming. We hadn't made any reservations and were shocked to find that all the hotels for miles were booked. We decided to venture further into Nebraska and finally found a room at this Motel 6. They were in the process of renovating and we stayed in one of their recently renovate rooms. It was nice-looking and very clean, though the hallway looked dingy. The staff were polite and informative, and we were happy with the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We just finished our rooms renovation and are working on our hallways. See you on your next visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Travelers beware, hotels in Scottsbluff totally sell out and book up even on weeknights! We got stuck here on a three day trip without being able to get a hotel room at the Marriot on the first night and had to stay at the Motel 6, as all other options were booked. The staff and owners were nice and see to be changing the place around. The indoor pool was nice but closed until the state gave them their permit. The rooms were very, very basic and about what you expect for a Motel 6. Super noisy place outside and in the hallway, but we did not hear too much inside the room. It seemed a little scary at first, but ended up being an okay night stay. Don't expect the ritz and it is a step down from the Marriot or Holiday Inn. However, I would not be afraid to stay here and the price is cheap. No complementary breakfast either. The owners were nice and changed our rooms from an outside room to one inside because of people coming in and out of the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We offer clean, comfortable, affordable room and great customer service. Our pool is now open for our guests to enjoy. We are sorry for the noise in the hallway. We are not Ritz or Marriott, but our customer service is top notch. See you soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scottsbluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scottsbluff

Property: Days Inn Scottsbluff
Address: 1901 21st Ave, Scottsbluff, NE 69361 (Formerly Motel 6 Scottsbluff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scottsbluff 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scottsbluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsbluff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing