We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
459 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“OK for a Motel 6”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms have been updated and are quite nice. The pool is out of order. They do not offer breakfast. The internet only works in the lobby. The public areas are poor and very worn. Perhaps it will be better next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us! I am glad that you liked our renovated rooms. We have finished working on our pool. Its open now. Motel 6 do not offer breakfast and we compensate that with our low room rates without compromising on room quality. We have added more routers and our wifi is now with stronger signal and fast. We have finished renovating our rooms and now working in our public areas. We cannot work on it until we finish rooms due to construction mess. I sincerely hope we get to see you again on your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    41
    24
    49
See reviews for
75
37
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Motel 6 is in the middle of an EXTENSIVE renovation. That being said, my family stayed in two of the newly renovated rooms. These rooms will change your perception of Motel 6.

New beds, hardwood floors, HDTV's in the rooms, along with excellent service. Also, while not complete, a new indoor swimming pool is being installed, along with a kiddy pool.

When the renovation is complete, this will be a great property for any economy/mid-price chain.

Room Tip: When the renovation is complete - 2nd floor overlooking the pool will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us! We appreciate your feedback. It is always nice to hear what our guests think about us and your kind words have really helped us know that we are headed in the right direction here. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We really try to make sure each of our guests is well cared for and take great pride in our customer service. I sincerely hope we get to see you again on your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in this Motel 6 on Wednesday, July 17. They are in the middle of renovation at this time, so the pool was closed and they are still working on most of the building. The staff are very nice and helpful, and our room was lovely. Usually you only have room to get to the bed and shut the door, but not anymore. In addition to the beds, there was a little work nook in the corner. It was all very modern, and the bathroom was bright and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, General Manager at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much for your review and we try to keep going better and better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed in a LOT of Motel 6's (as a dog owner, on a budget, it's ideal), but I have to say this one has probably been the worst. First off, it's very close to what I'm guessing was a water treatment plant, because it smelled like raw sewage. As for our room itself, the bathroom door didn't shut, and the toilet leaked and ran all night. The window latch was broken, so anyone could have just hopped right in in the middle of the night. Then there were the sand burrs... granted, they're tricky little things that can easily hitchhike their way into places they shouldn't be, but it made for a VERY miserable experience for both my husband and dog, who both had the misfortune of stepping on them in the hotel room. Not to mention the time we had to spend carefully plucking dozens of them off of the bottoms of our shoes with pliers.

I'm sorry to say it, but we will not be back to this particular Motel 6.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am very sorry you seemed to have such a negative experience, but I am afraid you must have us mixed up with a different hotel. Motel6 Scottsbluff Ne. is under new ownership and renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scottsbluff hotels

Dayton, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

we just stayed at motel 6 in scottsbluff when we went to town for attend a family gathering.it is nicely renovated new design rooms and we hope we could use a pool but pool is still under renovation.front desk staff is very helpful and advise us about place to eat and some attraction near by and they also offer me extra towel or pillow for the room.overall we enjoyed our stay in scottsbluff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am glad you liked our new design. Our pool is renovated with extra safety features for kids and is open to relax and have fun. We really try to make sure each of our guests is well cared for and take great pride in our customer service. I sincerely hope we get to see you again on your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The new owners are renovating the hotel, called my room to make sure everything was ok. I flew into the airport and needed a ride to the airport in the morning, the owner drove me over. Room was clean affordable and quiet . I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar c, Owner at Days Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us! We appreciate your feedback. We just finished our renovations. Our aim is to provide our valuable guest with excellent service and affordable clean comfy room. I sincerely hope we get to see you again on your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we were booked for two nights but cancelled after the first one and went across the street. It was dirty, smelled bad, the bathroom, yuck! and no hot water.....at all! Not enough towels but I guess it didn't matter because no hot water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scottsbluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scottsbluff

Property: Days Inn Scottsbluff
Address: 1901 21st Ave, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2725 (Formerly Motel 6 Scottsbluff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scottsbluff 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scottsbluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsbluff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing