We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our Family Reunion!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Family Reunion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Who would decide to have a family reunion in Scottsbluff, you wonder?? Well, we were celebrating our Mom's 80th birthday and that's were she lives! So, we started doing some research on what hotel had enough accomodations to provide the food, conference room, nice rooms and the pool was a must for the kids. Even though I have visited Scottsbluff before, I have never stayed at the Hampton and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Surprised at:
1) the cleanliness
2) how helpful and friendly the staff was
3) the menu offered a fairly extensive variety and reasonably priced
4) very reasonably priced -rooms AND food (breakfast is included)

A special shout out to Victoria at the front desk for helping assure everyone got in the rooms they thought they reserved! Lynn for helping with the food - even serving us when she realized the number of kids and elderly might make the buffet we originally planned for a little difficult. And even Mary was great when she told us we were too late to book a small conference room for the family to gather between activities. (But their lobby worked out GREAT anyway! Not just a lobby for checking in guests, but actually a lobby that could easily accomodate 40 or so.)

This WILL be our hotel of choice on every Scottsbluff visit in the future!

Room Tip: For the few extra dollars, ask for the suite. Especially if traveling with a family and need the adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnLineGaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    136
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
133
83
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The bathroom counters are to high for a 5'0" person. The check-in counter is no good for a person less than 6'0". The staff was rude and was indifferent to these issues. The air conditioning did not work. The room could ot be cooled lower than 78 degrees. The Manager's Reception has deteriorated tremendously. I used to stay here a lot. I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Hampton Inn is known to be one of the best places to stay in Scottsbluff/Gering, and our experience proves this correct. Almost every aspect of the hotel feels modern and clean. The front desk agents were helpful, check-in was prompt, and the complimentary wifi worked great. We also found the beds to be comfortable, and I just loved how soft the water felt in the shower.

The breakfast area is fantastic. It's spacious, and the food setup is kept orderly and stocked. My favorite breakfast was on the first morning with the cheese omelettes and bacon. Breakfast the second morning left a bit to be desired as the scrambled eggs were dry and tasteless, and the same could be said for the sausage. In my experience this issue with the scrambled eggs is common among hotel chains that offer complimentary breakfasts. Having some salsa packets available would enhance the eggs experience. We also loved that there were different roasts of coffee from which to choose. I tend to be a coffee snob, and I was thrilled that there was a yummy dark roast available.

The last thing I'll mention is that it was strange to see only paper cups available in the rooms. This didn't fit in with the modern and upscale atmosphere of the hotel, and it seems there should be glassware. When traveling we enjoy drinking some wine before turning in for the night, and only having paper cups available doesn't enhance that experience.

To sum it up I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely consider staying here again on a future visit to western Nebraska.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JS_Industries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Being in and out of Scottsbluff, I have had the opportunity to stay in a fair number of hotels in the area. This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn. While this Hampton is not up to par with other Hilton properties, it is one of the better hotels in the area.

Front desk staff is friendly.
Maid service is average.
Request a room on the northwest side (away from the highway and conference center)
Pool area does not have security -- anyone can walk in or out so don't leave kiddos alone.
Lobby is modern.
Breakfast is standard for Hilton.
Closest hotel to hospital -- could walk, if need be. About five blocks.

Room Tip: Request a room on the northwest side (away from the highway and conference center)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banagirl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night while travelling through Nebraska. We had an enjoyable stay with no complaints. The room was neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn fair. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDUB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this property three nights in May 2014. Front desk was friendly and helpful, room was nice, clean, updated. Full breakfast in the morning available 6-10AM. Coffee, cookies and newspapers available all day. Used their laundry room, 1 washer/dryer $3 per load. They have a little sundries store. Fridge in room, but microwave only in the lobby. Nice lobby area, with TVs and seating. They have a pool and Jacuzzi but I did not use them. I left a notebook in the room, and they called and mailed it to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I appreciate the location of this hotel. I think it is a bit pricey, but overall a good value. Internet service is not good. That could definitely be improved on. The breakfast is average and like many. I appreciate the to-go sacks that are available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shar0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Address: 301 West Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing