We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly the "normal" Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton
Level Contributor
152 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfectly the "normal" Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Lovely breakfast! This Hampton was on the edge of town a little bit further "down the road" from the Holiday Inn Express and a few other choices. Absolutely no complaints about this Hampton. I did think that $129 for a room was too high though, but that's probably because I did not reserve ahead. This was not tourist season and on a Sunday night, plus the hotel was certainly not crowded. Usually Hamptons are $100 or less in smaller towns. Next time, I would call for prices of other motels. Anyway, a very good stay--and be sure to visit Scotts Bluff National Monument Also, Chimney Rock is within a half-hour or less and that is a famous landmark on the Oregon Trail!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    138
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
133
84
18
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Scottsbluff. The only drawback was that we were there during remodeling. Had we been there any other time, my rating for the hotel would have been excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very clean. Furnishings were in very good condition. Bed was great! Location was quiet and easy to get to. Staff we interacted with were extremely cordial and helpful. Breakfast was better than the normal fare of other hotels. It was really crowded at breakfast, but the staff did a wonderful job of keeping things well supplied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The overall appearance and service was average. There was a large group of guests that were extremely loud well into the night. The doors on the room have huge gaps that did not block any noise at all. All and all, a very sleepless night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Recently renovated rooms were very clean and updated. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical of what you would expect at any free breakfast hotel. We didn't have complaints at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy33700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. We had a quite stay, but the walls are a little thin, so if a rowdy neighbor had stayed we would have heard them. Great breakfast, pool is okay, and the fitness room is nice too. The head desk was very helpful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_SD_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would have rated it excellent, except for the fact that we were put in a room next to the elevator. There was loud talking and laughter which woke us up, from people waiting for the elevator. The quality of the breakfast sounded good and could have been, except there was no attention paid to the warmth of the oatmeal (cold) and the "cheese omelet" had a dime size drop of cheese in it. The day we checked out, 95% of the food for breakfast was gone and not refilled. We ended up going to breakfast at the Perkins restaurant which shares the same parking lot as the hotel. All in all, the accommodations were nice, except for the location of our room. Just be wary of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NANCY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Address: 301 West Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing