We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
200 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Day two of our 2012 road trip - means to an end from Denver to Custer. What a lovely experience, pleasant staff, delightful (very) clean bedroom / bathroom, which was well stocked (the beds were amazing) and the breakfast was also better than the average with take out boxes for those without time to eat in, Managers reception was available the night that we stayed so we enjoyed a beer, or two, wine and nibbles - yes a nice touch. Hamptons have moved up our list of preferred stopovers in the last couple of years and this was no exception - I doubt we will be back but if we were in the area I would head here without question. Try them you won't be disappointed. We didn't wander into town to eat - despite being given some negatives we walked across the car park to Perkins which was fine for what we wanted that night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    142
    50
    12
    6
See reviews for
136
89
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall our experience was ok. The breakfast was wonderful - in both quality and quantity. However, we had reserved a rollaway, and asked about it when checking in, but still had to make 2 more requests before we got it. Property and rooms were very clean. For the price though, would have expected fridge and micro.
Also, I do not understand why hotels put coffeemakers in the bath, adjacent to the toilets that spew droplets when you flush! (I don't think this is unique to this hotel, just a personal pet peeve of mine which I deal with by not using them.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahoo, ne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing terribly fancy, but a great place to stay on a business trip. Internet access worked flawlessly, the complimentary breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh, the room was spotless. Dead silent at night, I slept like a stone. I missed the manager's evening meet and greet, but I've been there before, it's a casual, relaxed affair. A good value, and I'll return when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whammyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Return visitor on business, stayed 4 nights - Central and convenient with a great view of the Bluff. Clean, spacious, really great indoor pool. Met all my business needs, had a great breakfast variety. Noticed the late afternoon meet and greets were well attended. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet hotel at night, not a lot of kids running up and down making a noise. Would go again and advise people to stay at this Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with view of the bluff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have recently stayed at this hotel whilst travelling to Scottsbluff for business and I have to say I was very impressed with the value for money on offer.

The rooms are very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and a small but reasonably well equipped gym. I couldnt have really asked for more for such a trip. Would definitelty recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdave80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with my family while on our way to vacation in the Black Hills. Scotts Bluff isn't exactly a prime tourist destination - it's a small town in the middle of the western Nebraska prarie - so I was quite pleased to find a Hampton in town. It offered everything that I have come to expect from Hampton - clean rooms and friendly service at a reasonable price.

We opted for the mini-suite room, which was quite spacious. In fact, it was probably the largest room I have ever had in a Hampton, and I have stayed in a lot of them. We were traveling with our 6-year old daughter, so it was nice to have the extra space. The room included a separate sitting area with a couch, and a wet bar with a mini-fridge. The couch wasn't particularly comfortable, and that is probably my only (very minor) complaint about this hotel. Even with that, it was still better than having to sit on the beds to watch tv. The beds were just fine and we all slept well.

The complementary breakfast was just fine. Typical Hampton fare and everything was well prepared. I'm glad to see Hampton Inns starting to offer a few more options such as waffles and oatmeal with mix-ins. This was our first fo 9 straight days of staying in Hamptons, so the new breakfast offerings allowed us to have some variety.

Scotts Bluff National Monument is a short drive from this hotel and a recommended stop if you're just passing through.

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Scotts Bluff for whatever reason.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but found this to be a nice hotel. Our room was large, modern and very clean. We had no fridge, but did have an iron & ironing board and a coffee maker which was in the bathroom? The bathroom was a good size with nice toiletries and plenty of soft towels. On arrival we were told about happy hour from 5.00pm - 7.00pm with free beer, wine & nibbles, it was a nice touch. On the negative side the air-con was very noisy. The main town was about 10 mins walk away with lots of fast food outlets, restaurants and a few shops.
Breakfast was ok and a good selection to suit all although the bowls, plates and cutlery were all plastic. I would have expected proper crockery in this kind of hotel. Overall a nice hotel and a good chain name to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
173 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Address: 301 W Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-0611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing