We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Staying at a Hampton Inn you expect a certain level of quality and comfort. On this stay both were lacking. Although the hotel staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was nice, the beds were not comfortable and in the room we stayed in the bathroom door wouldn't latch closed so there was no way to lock it. The second floor room on the back we stayed in had a great view of the roof and air conditioning units and nothing else. Also the pool was closed for renovation and the kids were VERY disappointed. We had a group of 4 kids between two families and they all wanted to swim very badly. If the front desk would have told me when I booked (I called and booked about a month in advance) that the pool was going to be out of commission, I wouldv'e stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    141
    50
    12
    6
See reviews for
136
88
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
406 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a newer Hampton Inn and Suites. Very clean, large size room and bath. Exceptionally large breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: South side of property faces US Route 26, but not much noise from this highway. The north side face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hampton Inn Scottsbluff, NE is clean and comfortable. The hot free breakfast changes but a typical morning included crisp bacon and scrambled eggs along with staples each morning of rolls, make-it-yourself fluffy waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. Coffee is always on 24/7. The rooms are clean, housekeeping staff very accomodating. They offer Breakfast on the Run lunch bags if you do not have time for breakfast or are taking a hike up to the Scottsbluff Monument. The bag breakfast includes granola bar, apple, bottle of water and muffin. Refrigerators are first-come/first serve and somewhat delayed by 24 hours when requested. Perkins franchise family restaurant is a short walk across parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Not sure why any of the reviews have been negative about this place. Check in was fast, efficient and directions to my appointment were accurate. Bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was standard. While this is an older Hampton Inn, everything is being updated and what is still here, has been maintained. The fitness center has been temporarily relocated, and not the greatest, but got my cardio done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirlnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. I have stayed in a lot of these hotels and they are all similar. They have dependable quality and this location was no exception. Service was good, rooms are clean and this hotel is in proximity to a lot of eating and shopping establishments. A mall is nearby. They offer government rates.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawlinrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Not a new Hampton (October 2011), but a fine stay nonetheless. They have a conference center at one end of the hotel, and I've seen reviews that that can be disturbing if there's something going on -- eg a party, reception, wedding etc. -- but we didn't experience any problems. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast, friendly efficient lady working the breakfast and dining area.

I read a review of room #111 being right next door to the housekeeping laundry, and I can confirm that it is noisy when you walk by. They really ought to decommission that as a guest room!

Room Tip: Per earlier guest review, avoid room #111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
244 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Firstly we went the wrong way as we came in on Hwy 71 from the north and as the GPS wasn't finding anything and the address was W Hwy 26 we turned to the west but it is in fact east! It is near Walmart & Chilis and Perkins is right next door. It's a typical Hampton and did have the extra benefit of a 'Manager's Special' between 5-7 when they served snacks and wine & beer. We were there on a Tues so that may just have been midweek or even just Tues.
The room smelled nice on entry and had good lighting and mirrors. The bathroom had a panelled bath with a fixed shower head and a washbasin moulded into a nice long countertop giving loads of space for bags etc which is sometimes sadly lacking.
Breakfast very nice with usual choices and a fair size room.
The bad thing was that we had a constant buzzing in the corner of the room from the hotel laundry located nextdoor. It wasn't that evident until we had settled down for the night as I thought initially it was the a/c and we could probably turn it off - but NO! We weren't about to change rooms by then so consequently we didn't sleep much at all as it was realy annoying & quite loud.
I mentioned it on check out and suggested that they allocate that room as a last resort and could at least warn people. There was not really a reaction and certainly no mention of the 100% Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee which I think is just a gimic rather than a genuine promise.
Personally I find Hamptons a little overpriced compared to the other chains but equally have consistently found them clean, mostly quite new and reliable.
Best just avoid room 111 and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Avoid room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
42 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Address: 301 W Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-0611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing