We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was fair”
Review of Prime Cut

Prime Cut
Ranked #37 of 70 Restaurants in Scottsbluff
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
South Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food was fair”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A typical steak house. We ordered grilled chicken salads for lunch. Each salad came with a half of head of anemic looking iceberg lettuce. Big chunks of lettuce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemingford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Simple fare but good place to eat. Serving size is good for the dollar. Salad meals are large!! Decoration is a little dated but not there to admire the decor anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gering, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Best Luncheon Specials”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

They have very good lunch specials M-F. Service is quick and the food is hot. Order taking is fast and the order is repeated to ensure the right meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scottsbluffbearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Been here for years ... but needs renovation”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is one of those places with really good, solid food for a good price. But they have been around forever and it shows. The carpet and booths need to be redone. It feels dingy and smells weird. I know they still bring in a crowd of those who've gone there for years, and for awhile we did too, but I can't stand it anymore.

Helpful?
Thank KimmerG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Grubs!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I love this older establishment. Whenever passing through Scottsbluff I try to stop in around lunch time and I get the ground steak and bake potato. They also have a small ice cream machine that you can treat yourself to a cone or dish of ice cream...FREE! Good steaks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank k L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Cut also viewed

 

Been to Prime Cut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing