We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good price,”
Review of Taco De Oro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco De Oro
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Scottsbluff
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price,”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I reccommend this as a great place to get some mexican food. Now if your looking for a sit down serve you hand & foot don't come you get your own drinks, pick up your own food @ the counter, & grab your silverware. But the food is always good, the price is excellent, and I have always had a good experiance. If you are in a hurry @ lunch you need to get there by 11:30 or shortly after cause there are alot of poeple that enjoy the food, the same with supper! The building and dining area is simple but I just go for the food, not the ambiance!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where's the flavor?”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Wow I am bummed we had to use an entire bottle of "tomato juice" that was supposed to be hot sauce. They got our order wrong and over charged us we paid over $40 for 4 people and it sucked. I can do better in my home kitchen and I'm white!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjdbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahoo, ne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK, I guess”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was very polite, and the restaurant was quite clean. I arrived close to closing time, thankfully no grumbling or grousing about being late. The food was average Americanized Mexican food, served without a long wait, hot and fresh.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whammyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for Mexican food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I started going to TDO in 1984. I return to Scottsbluff every couple of years to see family and always eat at TDO. The meals have always been consistently good and moderately priced. I've always found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great place for Mexican food! Staff is always really nice and the food is excellent!

A tidbit of good information...they only accept cash or check.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fishingnerd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco De Oro also viewed

Scottsbluff, NE
Scottsbluff, NE
 
Scottsbluff, NE
Scottsbluff, NE
 

Been to Taco De Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing