We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place gets better”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Paul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Value Inn Bel-Air Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Paul
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice place gets better”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've been staying here for 30 years through several owners. It's now the nicest it's been. The rooms are updated and comfortable, the baths no longer feature 5 different tiles (though that was amusing). Note: there are no coffeemakers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I have always preferred a mom & pop motel to the national chains, and this place (BelAir) is the best one we've ever stayed in. We passed thru the area just before Christmas and the weather was bitterly cold out. Our room was cozy, warm, and clean. The other person in our party also had a room of equal quality. The motel had a retro feel with the furnishing, fixtures and decor, yet the carpets were hi quality and clean, and the TV's were modern. Bed was very comfortable...but maybe I was just very tired. Doesn't matter. It's on our list of places to stay in the future. Night clerk was very friendly also. No complaints anywhere.

Steve Beistline

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay. My granddaughter lives in St Paul, Nebraska and I always stay at the Bel-Air. It's a family operated business and they do know how to treat their customers. I wouldn't stay any where else in St Paul. Since they acquired the motel, they have made renovations to the rooms, and they are lovely. It's just outside of town and quiet. Very clean. If you don't stay here, you are missing a good place to stay. I will be going out to see my great grandson sometime this month October, 2012. See you there I try to travel from Lincoln, NE to St Paul, NE about once every two months. I'd love to go there every weekend, but unfortunately, I can't always do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Owners were very friendly! Stayed a week and they had a place for me to do my laundry which was very helpful. New satalite tv and wireless internet. Small motel with low prices but great stay.

  • Liked — owners were very nice
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank saralincoln_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Value Inn Bel-Air Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Value Inn Bel-Air Motel & RV Park

Property: Best Value Inn Bel-Air Motel & RV Park
Address: 1158 Hwy 281, 905 12th Ave, Saint Paul, NE 68873-6845
Location: United States > Nebraska > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing