We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arena is nice but parking is a problem”
Review of Ralston Arena

Ralston Arena
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Ralston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Banquet hall, ice arena, concert venue, trade shows, hockey, arena football, college basketball, open skating, catering, convenient location.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Arena is nice but parking is a problem”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have been to the arena twice. It is a nice place but I have a problem with parking. It takes almost 30-45 minutes to get out after the event. Better planning was needed. It takes me 5 minutes to get out of the Century Link parking lot. Come on Ralston. We can do better. Even getting to the Arena is a problem. 72nd streets gets backed up and it took 30 minutes to park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a delightful surprise”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I went to the Ralston Arena for the first time to see an Omaha Lancer's hockey game. What a wonderful surprise this venue is. The ice rink is well maintained, the bathrooms are clean, the concessions are varied and there does not appear to be a bad seat in the house. We cannot wait to see a concert here. Parking is free, but spaces are at a premium so get there early.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NavyWife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have been to the Ralston Arena for numerous events and every time I am just amazed!! The facility is state of the art, the staff is second to none and each experience was better than the last!! If you haven't attended a concert or event yet...you are really missing out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taralea20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Ralston Arena”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Ralston Arena several times and have really enjoyed each experience. I feel they are offerning a wide range of events and everyone should take the opportunity to visit and see for themselves. Don

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Summer at the Ralston Arena”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have spent a number of fun evenings at the Ralston Arena this summer. The Independence Day fireworks was truly spectacular. Martina McBride and Kenny G concerts were awesome. Can't forget Legends football. What an interesting experience! Looking forward to Credence Clearwater Revisited later on in August. Great ambience, good food and fun events!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralston Arena also viewed

 

Been to Ralston Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing