We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special couples trip.”
Review of Days Inn Paxton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Paxton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paxton
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel was adequate--a typical style hotel with two floors behind a gas station and car wash. Spacious room. Shower was nice and had hot water. Lots of towels. Front desk friendly and nice. Keys didn't work and it was late but they fixed it fast. But the rooms are a little downtrodden. Hotel room was musty.....not unclean but musty and damp maybe. Older hotel and older decor.....pheasants and ducks on the walls as there are a lot of hunting trips to this area. But it was cheap and I was just thankful to get a room on such late notice! So it was adequate. Boyfriend loved it because it was cheapest place we stayed on our trip to Colorado and Wyoming. And we were exhausted so I am thankful they held a room for us without a credit card! Just an older Days Inn model but with our budget that was okay. Can see the Platte River on a short jaunt and walk or drive to the Windy Gap for food/drinks or Ole's Big Game Lodge. Gas right in front of the hotel and convenience store. We stayed over Memorial Day and it was quiet.

Room Tip: nothing fancy but affordable for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawnyasojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Ion my wynodam reward card I have stayed enough for a free stay but when I went to find d a motel for the fire night they said we didn't have enough points so we have to pay I thought a free night meant a free night what a joke and a disappoint ment

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank baxtju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms have TV, small refrigerator, and microwave. Nothing terribly fancy, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paxton
18.7 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
356 reviews
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
659 reviews
18.5 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
420 reviews
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 10 in Ogallala
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Paxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paxton

Address: 851 Paxton Elsie Rd, I-80 and Paxton Exit 145, Paxton, NE 69155-2941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Paxton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paxton
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paxton 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Paxton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Paxton Hotel Paxton
Paxton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing