We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night on the way back from South Dakota. I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms and the breakfast offers for the price I paid. We were able to swim and the pool was nice, heated and clean. We had to do a load of laundry the night we were there and the price was 1/2 of the resort we stayed in SD. I would recommend this hotel if you are in this town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Not much to look at on the outside but the rooms are clean, freshly decorated AND NOT WORN OUT! The desk clerk, Joe, was cheerful and helpful, even open the room door for us as we had our arms full with luggage. Good value, very nice rooms and a helpful desk clerk. What else could you need and an overnight?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Nice place to stay, budget friendly, good breakfast selection, very frindly staff. Would like to see a workout facility, but manager says they are working on a solution for that. I used to stay here a lot during business travel, had not been in for over a year and they still knew me by name when I walked in the door, not many places offer that level of service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I spend a week here every year on business & always look forwards to returning.Manager Sherry & staff are great they do every thing to make your stay comfortable & my dog Alley is spoiled rotten by all of them. Rooms are in top notch condition who could ask for any thing more.Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Ogallala Comfort Inn on our way to Colorado. The hotel is very basic, The rooms are a bit small, however there is a fridge and a microwave and the room was very clean. The surrounding area was rather run down, the area north of the interstate appears to be a little nicer.

The breakfast was very good. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and all the other usual breakfast choices. The ladies that worked the breakfast area were extremely nice and helpful.

If you want just a place to stay for the night, the Comfort is fine. If you are looking for something a little nicer, then I might recommend the hotels on the north side of the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Appreciated clean well-maintained room that included a recliner, desk with desk chair, and one other chair (many motels are short on chairs). Appreciated the refrigerator and microwave oven (although we did not use the microwave oven). Value was high for our need.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Check in took 5 minutes. 1st floor rooms have outdoor access, plus inside hall access. 2nd floor rooms only have inside access. Paved parking is limited. Rooms are small but well equipped, including fridge, microwave, sink outside of bathroom, iron, blow dryer. Room was clean and smelled fine. AC worked great. Shower fan sounded like a jet engine, so we shower in the dark so as not to wake up the children. This hotel as one of the nicer breakfast rooms we have seen. Lots of local decorations. Full breakfast including meat, two styles of eggs, two flavors of waffle batter and lots of cold items. Very attentive breakfast staff. Hotel has a gift shop with local items and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
336 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 10 in Ogallala
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 110 Pony Express Ln, Ogallala, NE 69153-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $86 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogallala
Ogallala Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing