We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE WEEK”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ONE WEEK”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Price and location was very good. Rooms clean although not fancy nor modern. My shower did not drain very well. Microwave and frigs. very clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julidailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
12
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here in route back east. The motel is mostly located so truckers can easily stay it seemed. It's right by the interstate and easy access. The management was cordial but not that friendly when we checked in. The room was older and the air conditioner barely cooled the room. The mattress's were old but the room was fairly clean. The price of the room was a decent. I would stay here again if I was just stopping for a nights sleep but if I was there for several days I'd find a bit nicer room. I gave this "room rating" a terrible rating due to the air conditioner, it took several hours for it to get the room barely comfortable to sleep in.
For a shower and a place to sleep at a decent price this was probably the best value in the area if doing a one night stay. I give my honest opinions, hope this helps you.

Room Tip: Check out rooms here before checking in to make sure it will suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmr3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ogallala hotels

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Rooms were warm, somewhat comfortable, but do not think I will stay here again. Lot's of better motels close by. Stayed here because it had a place to park my truck. May just sleep in the truck next time.

Room Tip: Don't have any suggestions for this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is the cheapest place in town, and it shows tha there is not enough money for decent housekeeping. the first room we were given had not been cleaned, and it was gross. The second room had beds made, but there was toothpaste on the counter and grunge on the faucet, and a dirty washcloth hanging on the rack with the clean towels . . . Yuck!

There were 3 dead moths on the floor, and three very alive wasps nesting in a crack in the ceiling.

We did not allow any part of our skin come into contact with any part of this room. Well, we didn't sleep with gloves and ski masks, but socks and long jammies were the order of the night.

Morning breakfast was pathetic -- there is no breakfast area, just a corner of the dark lobby with a coffee pot and some packaged breakfast items.

In 4 weeks and 6500 miles on the road, this place got the award for the worst motel in the Midwest.

Room Tip: There is nothing in this town for any traveler. Stop at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffCarsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

It seems when I am road tripping through NE, I tend to stay at this hotel. This last visit was just like the rest. Nice place to lay your head after 12 - 13 hours of driving.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay close to the office and on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was shown 3 rooms before I found one that looked somewhat clean and didn't smell. Little did I know what was to come! There were dead bugs throughout the room, the bath tub had hair and a dirty scum ring, the toilet had hair on it, the microwave had old food in it, the wifi didn't work, and the furniture hadn't been dusted. I settled for this room because I had been driving for 12 hours and it was too late to find a vacancy in another motel (plus I was worried I would be charged because I had a reservation here.) After showering I took a bath towel off the rack and discovered it had been used (filthy!) and folded back up to look like it was clean. The WORST part was checking the bed. When I turned the pillow cases over (the clean side had been left facing up) they were absolutely disgusting - obviously they had been used by someone with a very dirty and sweaty face. I gave up at that point and stripped the bed and pillows, got out my sleeping bag and slept in that for the night. Only good news was that the manager didn't charge me for the room - I brought the pillow cases and towel to the office and showed him the evidence. He wasn't the least bit apologetic or surprised - he just shrugged his shoulders and looked at me like "what's the problem?" This place does not get cleaned at all - avoid it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Thought this was a nice and affordable hotel. I had a very restful night. Close to places to eat. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lnjjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#2 of 8 in Ogallala
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 108 Prospector Dr, Ogallala, NE 69153-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogallala Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing