We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New, Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2008

This was a great place to stay. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Molly004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Lonesome Dove Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 274 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2007

Ogallala was a pleasant surprise and so was this hotel. It is decorated in a western theme and four of the rooms have balconies overlooking the Platte River (across a parking lot). It was clean, quiet, the staff was most pleasant and the price was reasonable. What more can you ask for. Another Trip Advisor reviewer recommened the Front Street Restaurant. We went there and agree with the recommendation.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank oleroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

There's not much in Ogallala, but this Holiday Inn Express was clean and served a nice breakfast. We arrived before check-in time and the staff went out of their way to find us a room that had been cleaned. We had a balconey suite which was very nice. Their charge for our dog of $7 was quite reasonable. There are no real restaurants in town, but the small Mexican next door proved very good for take out. It doesn't look pretty, but the food was fresh (including the sliced avacado!).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank breezdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Very much in agreement with other reviews on Trip Advisor. Very clean hotel, with a courteous staff. Great for a stop-over, the breakfast really is appreciated when starting out on a long drive. Also has Wi-Fi capability.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Skipjack2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2005

Great little place. Our room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good, especially the cinnamon rolls. Just missing a pool!

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank mountaingirl914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, LA
16
Reviewed July 20, 2003

We stopped here on the way back from Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The hotel is clean, well maintained, and efficient. I had a problem with my reservation and they took care of it INSTANTLY. Their free breakfast was well stocked(They actually had two folks working it.)

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Ogallala
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Ogallala
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
120 reviews
18.3 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonesome Dove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonesome Dove Lodge

Address: 501 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3118 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ogallala)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $99 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lonesome Dove Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate patrons can always utilize the on-site Business Center, featuring print, scan and copy services, so they can finish paperwork at their convenience while in Ogallala, NE. Our hotel's property is also close to Ogallala Community Hospital, making it easy to attend area meetings, and close to Bayside golf course. When it's time to unwind, set aside an evening to dine at the Front Street Steakhouse & Crystal Palace Saloon, a local favorite that serves delicious food and great drinks. During the day, take time to explore Lake McConaughy, a favorite attraction for our hotel's guests visiting Ogallala, NE. Make sure to also check out the beautiful Mansion on the Hill and the historic Boot Hill Cemetery. We are proud to provide great amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to help you stay connected. Before starting your day in Ogallala, NE, try the Lodges’ complimentary, homestead breakfast, to start your day out right. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lonesome Dove Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Holiday Inn Ogallala
Ogallala Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing