We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Super 8 Ogallala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ogallala
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice clean room with good breakfast. Counter area was small and awkward for toiletries. Bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the comfy recliner and ample pillows. Exercise room was closed for repairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alm711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank You for your reveiw we are glad you had a nice stay. I am sorry about the Exersice Room but we are remodeling it, we will have it up and ready in a couple weeks.I do hope you stop again to see it. I'm glad you had our Super Start Breakfast. Have a beautiful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    162
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
140
116
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pillows were not great, it would be nice to have softer pillows. Bed could also use better lienens for comfort.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review we are in the process of finishing The Top of The Bed Program for Super 8 the pillows are softer and the Comforters are lighter. I do hope you come again to see the difference. Thank you for choosing Ogallala Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

the prefect stop between Omaha, NE & Breckenridge, CO. lots of restaurants close by. rooms are good size, clean, great beds with large pillows, hot tub & clean. yeah, its a big deal. breakfast met exspectations with an wonderful hostess

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We here at Super 8 are very pleased to hear that you had a Great Stay! We try hard to give every guest a pleasant nights rest so they can start the next day with a smile. Having friendly staff at the Desk and in the Breakfast Room is especially Great! Thank You for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great price for a clean room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. The girl at check in was polite, the wifi worked, the decor was budget. Felt very safe traveling as a single senior female. Many fast food places close by.

Just what I wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We (senior married couple) stayed here twice, coming and going, based on other tripadvisor reviews. We found those reviews to be correct. This hotel may be a bit on the old side, but it is very well maintained. The room we stayed in was completely functional and comfortable. The recliner was an added bonus. We also appreciated and used the refrigerator. The flat-panel TV worked well. The writing table and chair worked well for our laptop computer and Internet use. This was one of five different hotels we stayed in while on this trip and this one won the prize for being the best value for sure (most benefit for least cost).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank You so much for the Great Review We are glad you had a Super stay for a Super price we take great Pride in Our Super 8 and try our best to give Super Service to every Guest! We hope to see you again when you are in Western Nebraska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Property: Super 8 Ogallala
Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super 8
Ogallala Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing