We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ogallala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Ogallala
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here once before and it was okay, but this time we were impressed. The room was very clean and roomy. There was a real nice flat panel television, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were nice. The bathroom was in excellent shape. The staff both at check in and the breakfast buffet were very nice. Food provided at breakfast was waffles, oatmeal, toast, cinnamon rolls, coffee & juice among other things. I had to find one thing wrong with this motel, it was that our window overlooked the back of the front building, but we didn't really care. We were just there for one night. My one suggestion would be that they supply bath sheets and not just regular bath towels

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colorado4ever2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank You for the Wonderful Review we are glad you had a Great stay we try to give all are guest a nice restful night with a nice breakfast in the morning. We hope you stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    157
    88
    15
    11
See reviews for
138
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this Super 8 while driving to RMNP in Colorado. The beds felt great, and the breakfast was also fine. The only downside was that the somewhat noisy A/C unit under the window came on every 5 minutes. However, everyone slept fine. Overall, if you are staying overnight in Ogallala, this Super 8 is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elevatorlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This Super 8 had a face uplift a couple of years ago, and it proved a very pleasant place to stay. Rooms were adequately roomy and clean for our short stay. Even tho it has been in existence for many years, there were none of the signs of decay you often find in older budget motels.
The breakfast was minimal - waffles, cereal, toast - but okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel is in a great location for a weekend hunting getaway to Nebraska. It's old and decent but we didn't have hot water friday night for showers. Were told the maintenance man had turned off the pilot light for the whole floor. Not good..... the bathroom floor was full of ants which was pretty nasty. They do however have a nice breakfast but it's only available from 6am to 9am. They should extend it until 10am........
What you want from motel stay is, hot water, clean room and a roof over your head. We had 1 out of the 3 :-(
Little disapointing

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Jill, Thank You for your comments I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We did have a problem with the hot water in one hallway that night but it was fixed in the morning and we would have gladly given you a different room in another hallway that did have hot water. We did not see any ants but sprayed for them anyway.I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Again I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Enough parking for a large trailer. The clerks were fantastic and very helpful. There is a $10 pet fee and plenty of grass to walk your dog. The room was average with table and desk. There was a great flat screen television and plenty of channels. The heater worked well. The room was very clean!!! There is a nifty hot tub room as well if u are so inclined. Walking distance to KFC/Taco Bell and Dollar General. Fantastic AAA rate, cleanliness and staff make this an economical choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You for your very nice comments. We enjoy helping travelers have a great stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent one night here while passing through. Easy on and off I-80. Staff seemed happy in their work. Room was nice and everything was clean and worked. The bed was comfortable. The room might be a bit small for an extended stay by more than one person, but was otherwise great. We liked it and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Exit south. Look down and to the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank You for your nice review. Everyone here takes great pride in their work and we try to do are best in every aspect of the Motel. Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.3 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Property: Super 8 Ogallala
Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super Eight
Ogallala Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing