We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a little noisey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Ogallala
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was clean and the restaurant attached was nice. However, the rooms are a little pricey for what you get and the restaurant was a little pricey but good. They allow pets, so the customers had gone out for the evening and there were dogs barking for hours on end. the staff seemed complacent at best. It was clean however.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Janice,

Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. We truly apologize for the noise and we hope this does not stop you from coming back to visit us. We will try to accommodate a room that is away from the pet rooms during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ogallala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not a bad hotel. Had a plugged sink, and the maintance man had gone home for the day. Seemed it needed to be cleaned inside and out with a snake, but nobody knew how to do it. I wasn't in the mood to do it myself, even if I'd been offered the equipment. Just had to deal with it. Price of motel was very expensive for the value of the room. Guess they think because they are located by I80, they can charge what they want. Am for sure staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry5986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, General Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Shelby,

I truly apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are in the process on training one of our afternoon staff to properly snake the drains so we do not run into this problem again. The price is set due to the demand of our hotel and we apologize that you felt that the price was too high. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I checked into this hotel after a long day of driving. Woke up around midnight to discover bugs in my bed. Called the desk and a staff member came down and identified them as ticks!! After finding 4 of the nasty creatures, I wanted to leave and the fella told me I probably wouldn't get a refund but maybe a discount.
I called Best Western and they are working on it but I still haven't seen my refund.

I drove 70 miles West to Sidney and stayed in a wonderful Best Western there.
Do not stay in Ogallala, the extra drive to the next town is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Christi,

Thank you for the review. As we spoke on Saturday, I did refund your full amount and I apologize again for the inconveniences. We should of had the room properly check prior to your stay. We have had Ecolab come in and inspect the room for the wood ticks and would like you to the know that everything is under control. Again, we truly apologize for the inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped here while traveling to Colorado. We travel with a small dog, so we were assigned a 'pet designated' room. There were signs of attempts to redecorate the rooms. However the condition of the carpet was deplorable. It was severely soiled and stained, obviously from previous pets. The room should not have been used in that condition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Robert,

Thank you for the feedback during your stay. We have been shampooing the carpets more frequently and apologize that we did not have the carpet properly clean during your stay with us. We will work harder to make sure the room is properly inspected prior to renting the room out. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is super great!! It has a fabulous steakhouse on property, truck parking and very comfy beds. I was very impressed with how clean the hotel rooms are. It looks like an older hotel, but it is it is very well maintained! Will stay here whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Wanda,

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We truly apperciate your feedback and your honest opinion. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Motel is fairly typical of the expectations for a Best Western. Good location for interstate travelers. Rooms are a little small but adequate. Folks at the desk were friendly and helpful, though that seems to be pretty typical in Nebraska. Wifi was good. The restaurant next door, the Golden Spur, was excellent. I would certainly stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly apperciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The kids loved the outdoor pool and playground area. The patio at the pool was nice. The building showed its age, but it was a nice place, clean and comfortable. The folks at the front desk recommended going to Front Street... it turned out to be a lot of fun. There is no place like NE

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lincolnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad your family got a chance to enjoy the pool and everything went well during you stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Ogallala
122 reviews
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 10 in Ogallala
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ogallala

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3110 (Formerly Best Western Stagecoach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ogallala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing