We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Ogallala
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked this room for my cousin and her husband, so did not actually stay here myself. She said the room was wonderful, and everyone during their check in was so polite and Darren was especially nice, in making sure their needs were met. The room was clean. And she is happy that they are going to get to eat a full breakfast and looking forward to sausage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Vera,

We are so glad to hear that your cousin and her husband had such a great stay with us. We truly appreciate the review even though you did not stay with us. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit us from Kansas during one of your travels. We hope your cousins had a fun and safe trip. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ogallala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here after driving 9 hours and needing a break from driving. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The pool area is nice, having part of the pool enclosed and part outside. There is also a small playground for the kids to run off some steam. There is a large open green space great for throwing a football. The hotel itself is an easy on and easy off from the highway. Breakfast was good with a choice of eggs, sausage, and pastries. We would stop here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kagmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Kagmme,

Thank you for the review. We are very proud of our breakfast, and we strive really hard for cleanliness in our rooms. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay. We do have a large grassy area which a lot of hotels do not have anymore. We hope you were able to enjoy it. We hope you stay with us again during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found the motel to be clean and friendly and the price was right. The room was good-sized and the bed was comfortable. They offer breakfast in the morning as well. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Jeri,

We truly appreciate the positive review. We are glad that the room was comfortable and we hope you got plenty of rest prior to hitting the road again. We hope you come visit us again soon and maybe even visit Lake Mcconaughy during the warm seasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at Best Western hotels before and this one is a llitle above average. The rooms are clean, which is very important to me, but the bathroom tiles do need some grouting. Bathroom is clean also. Plenty of room for your clothes and suitcases. We are staying 2 nights as we are going to a wedding today. Breakfast was good. Nothing fancy but you did get scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt and juice plus coffee and tea. They also have cereal. Our son and his family are with us and the kids really seem to be enjoying the pool. Part of the covered. Staff was friendly. No complaints really except that it is a older hotel, but like I said it is very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyliesmeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is really important to us and I am glad that you did not have an issues with the room. We have a lot of renovations planed for the future, and we hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Average place to stop. Decent breakfast. Needs some updates to the rooms. Good Runza place next door. If you like newer hotels it may not be for you. Has a decent pool for kids. Price was ok for what was offered.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Richard,

Thank you for your review. We are working on updating the hotel and we hope that next time you come and visit, you will see some improvements. Hope the rest of our travels went well. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Called to confirm reservation we made via Best Western website. Front Desk couldn't find it even with the reservation number. We were told to call 800 number - why should we have to do this? We did and were transferred to customer service who found and confirmed reservation. They called the hotel to confirm our reservation (they even questioned why we were calling and not the hotel). Front desk staff person called back and apologized repeatedly upon our arrival. Not a fun experience, but she did feel bad and luckily it worked out for the best.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank rcr41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

I truly apologize for the inconveniences. We have been hiring a lot of new staff, and I will continue to work with them to make sure that this will not happen again. We should have not have made you call the 1-800 number and we should have found your reservation. Again, for our apologizes. We hope that everything else during your stay we well and we hope this wont stop you from coming back to visit us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My stay went fine, nothing great but nothing bad either. As others have stated this is an older hotel. All room are outside entry which could make a difference to women traveling alone. There are rooms inside the pool area, but still basically outside entry. The rooms are clean however, which is the most important thing for me. The bed was fine a little soft for me though.

The pool has been converted from an outdoor pool to an indoor/outdoor pool by building a cover over half of it. I did notice there is a large green space near the pool area with a small playground. That could be what a family with children needs after a long day in the car - space to run. Grass is something you don't see around a hotel anymore.

I would stay away from the front rooms near the entrance. I can only imagine with the office facing a truck stop they would be noisy. Not to mention I noticed that bikes also parked underneath the front awning. Great for the bikers but again, probably noisy for the rooms.

Would I stay again? Probably as I don't want to pay the price for the Holiday Inn Express. Although next time I probably would by pass Ogallala. Not much to do around the area unless you want to drive 10 miles to see the Lake. If you were looking for the Wally World to buy some snacks or supplies, there isn't one in Ogallala.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side would be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Travelodge Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to explore our hotel and noticed our large grassy area which a lot of hotels do not have. We do cater to a wide range of travels and we try to accommodate everyone. Cleanliness is something we are making sure we provided to the best of our ability. Although we are a small town, safety has never been an issue. The crime rate is extremely low, and we do live on site to make sure that there is no problems at the hotel. We do hope you come back and visit us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Ogallala
122 reviews
18.6 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 10 in Ogallala
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ogallala

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3110 (Formerly Best Western Stagecoach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ogallala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing