We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Ogallala
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop on I-80”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had planned to stay the night in Sidney, NE on our way home (eastbound) from Yellowstone, but at 6 PM on a Thursday night in July, every room there was booked. We called ahead and got the next to last room here. The property is older than some, but nicely appointed. Price was fair for the location and season. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoStateGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    112
    75
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
87
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

There are not a lot of options in Ogallala, Nebraska, so in all fairness The Stagecoach Inn is the most likely best choice. That said, it is a very old converted motel. Room was double queen, clean throughout, except for five flys we had eliminate from room. Sleeping area had comfortable beds, but with older decor and with very small bathroom area. Pool was very dirty with all kinds of interesting, but unwanted insects, some underwater swimmers. My daughter and I spent 20 mins taking out the more visible and obnoxious insects with the pool skimmer, to be able to swim. We stayed in indoor side as outdoor was only 6 to 9 feet. Spa was closed. Location had restaurant which we did not visit, but we did use minimarts in next door truck stop.
Lobby was nice, upstairs workout room too. Breakfast was okay and came with room, but was in a cramped smaller area.
Overall, if I could have done it over, I would drive the extra hour to next town with decent accommodations.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I would highly recommend the Best Western Stage Coach @ Ogallala, Nebraska.

Great rooms & great service.

* Room - was spotless - immaculate - Bed very comfy !

* Internet access- Wi-Fi - excellent & fast

* Continental breakfast - outstanding - great choices, including wonderful soups & stews.

* Grounds - spotless - pool area great. outside & hot-tub

* Restaurant next door " The Golden Spur " - as I understand it, is independent from the motel. The restaurant historically has been very good - food quality very good. However, the restaurant management recently changed the menu. The new menu - not as many choices & the prices have been raised considerably. Very few " steak special " now offered. In the past, they offered some great steak special at reasonable prices - but, apparently, no more. Overall, givien the steep prices increases, I would only give the restaurant a " C "

I have stayed here at the Best Western Stagecoach Inn on numerous occasions - highly recommend.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this motel numerous times - all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallala, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The young man at the front desk was very nice. The room was ok but the pool was dirty. It was difficult to see some one swimming under the water, and the tiles at the water line were really dirty. The cement that held the tiles in place was partially missing. The floor around the pool was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the indoor/outdoor pool! The hot tub was huge and warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YogiBeariseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Kearney, NE. Room was clean and adequate. Only $10 for our dog which most hotels are now charging $15. Breakfast area is kinda small for such a sizable hotel. It was very crowded and frequently ran out of food prior to being restocked. Food flavor itself was decent. May stay here again in the future due to location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secrest302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a hard time making reservations over phone due to language issues so it took about 25 minutes to confirm. Agree with other posts about being older but in gvood, decent shape. The decor left something to be desired but not exactly the ritz either. Linens decent and bed was loosely fitted with memory foam topper to make it cushy but a/c left a lot to be desired impacting sleep. Restaurant attached was a bonus and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcletus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#2 of 8 in Ogallala
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ogallala

Property: Travelodge Ogallala
Address: 201 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3110 (Formerly Best Western Stagecoach Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ogallala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing