We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh. No go for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ogallala
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed because of the great reviews but I don't think we would stay again.

I was uneasy staying here because of the clientel we encountered while checking in. Then we got in our room and there were at least 7 flies flying around and we did not leave the door open. I used 2 towels and found a different colored hair 4+ inches long on each. Yuck. There was a tour bus staying the night we stayed and we heard the kids (high schoolers) until late at night.

Reading other reviews it seems we just stayed on a bad night?! Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris040214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

The motel faces a gas station with parked tractor trailers. The smell outside not good, nor the smell entering the lobby. Don't stay here unless you get a room in the rear. Newer motels would be a better bet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Good service, clean rooms, good location for a stop over night en route. Small saloon next door - fun atmosphere, peanuts on floor, good food and nice service. Price is a bit high for the location but there isn't an awful lot around there. I would recommend it tho for a stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluenoseBlonde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Pleasant staff, comfy king sized beds, clean and well priced. Also, very quiet and nice selection for breakfast- lots of fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubycat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We drove from Colorado for a family wedding on Lake McConaughy. The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. We had a quiet room facing the river and there was never a problem with highway noise. The room was large enough to accommodate our portable crib. If we ever need a room in town again, we will definitely stay at BW.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had reservations...but we must have gotten a room that had not been remodeled. It didn't look like the picture in their advertisement. Had to kill three mosquitos in the room before we could even go out for dinner. That is better than some type of bugs, though.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was homemade and VERY GOOD! :) The best of the entire trip!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Normally shy away from BestWesterns, but wanted to get in on stay 3 nights and get one free deal currently running. Found Stagecoach Inn on TripAdvisor and it was #2 in Ogallala, so I booked it as a stop on our way back from Vegas. Did not see it noted anywhere, but this is a motel with all exterior doors. The motel was fully booked, but my request to change to first floor room was granted. (no elevator). This is an older property, and the decor looks it. The furnishings were good, but very dated. Don't like exterior doors due to security issues, but also every time we went in or out it seemed to let in a number of flying insects. Flyswatter in drawer supports this problem. (when was the last time you saw a flyswatter in a motel room?). This room was $90 senior discount, it was worth tops $50.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogallala hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#5 of 10 in Ogallala
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Ogallala
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ogallala

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trl, Ogallala, NE 69153-3110 (Formerly Best Western Stagecoach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ogallala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing