We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a good burger.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Open Range Grill

Open Range Grill
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Ogallala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in late 2011 grass fed beef hamburgers out of this world unique toppings.
Brule, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you want a good burger.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

You want to stop and eat at Open Range!! They have some very unique choices! The service is always excellent! The atmosphere is perfect! A great place to catch up with friends and family over a cold beer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColletteV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    67
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great burger joint. Drive the mile north.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Some really great flavors in my burger (spices? grass fed?), something nifty beyond the just the ground beef. Tasty sweet potato fries, not too greasy, had to resist eating too many. Friendly feeling, laid-back and congenial staff on the other side of the counter. This is the place we will eat whenever we stay in Ogallala. Easy drive north of the Interstate. You'll be glad you went (a little) out of your way.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Order your burger medium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I didn't specify how I wanted my burger cooked at it came out very well done. I would suggest ordering the burger medium at most. It was a good burger, but the doneness of it really dried it out. The atmosphere is wonderful and I'll give it another try...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Locally sourced - it is Nebraska, after all - generous, and with your choice of a wide variety of toppings and buns. Not your average burger joint, but a real temple of burger imagination. Good beer selection in bottles and some on tap to go along with the food. I didn't have any space for the desserts, but it looks like they have those too. Also didn't investigate the vegetarian or other entree options, but they were on the menu if that's your preference.

I think they have only been open about 9 months. Get there early if it's not summer, because they close at 8 PM (Mountain). I just made it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiscPedalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge, delicious hamburgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The French Fries were delicious. They offer sweet potato fries and fried green beans, too! Enjoyed choosing the hamburger combinations, even a choice of buns!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindalou8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open Range Grill also viewed

 

Been to Open Range Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing