We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week end”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a small family reunion of 14 people at this motel and it was fantastic. The manager Chris and the staff went out of their way to make our stay great. We reserved seven rooms and Chris offered us the meeting room for a place to all to gather. He actually went to a local restaurant in advance to arrange for our group to eat there one evening. Plus the night clerk took the time to take our group picture. Rooms were great and the service even better. Would highly recommend this motel.
Tom O.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Tom

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn North Platte. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family here at the Comfort Inn. Because we are a Highway Hotel many of our guests are single nighters so when we are able to have guest for mutipul nights it is always nice. As the Manager of the Hotel I do my best to Lead By Example... If I am providing great customer service then my staff will as well. If I go above and beyond then my staff will to. Channel was the Guest Service Rep that took your family picture and to be honest you could not of pick a better person as she loves photography as well.

We hope that you will think of us the next time you are planning your next trip through Nebraska and we look forward to seeing you then!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and convenient. The town shuts down early so be sure to arrive early if you are going to eat in town. we couldn't find anything open at 9:30 pm but the Subway. The breakfast was fantastic as expected. Only wish they had an elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWheelVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Fishtheniagara


Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Yes, unfortunately a lot of things in North Platte do shut down early.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Platte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped at this hotel because we love staying at Comfort Inn Hotels. We were received with a smile from a very sweet young man and I am so sorry but right now I can't think of his name but we asked for a place close to go eat and he told us to go to Hunan's next to the hotel. We loved the place and he said it was his favorite place to eat so hopefully his company can ask about this and they will know who he was. He liked the Sesame chicken. The room was great and the breakfast next morning was good as well. Rates were very very reasonable for all we got. The room had a frig. and microwave that we needed. Just a great place. Everyone we encountered was just wonderful.

Room Tip: Easy access to interstate and attractions. Very quite area as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Evonne D

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Zac is the young man that helped you that had referred you to Hunan’s. And yes it is his favorite place to eat. As the General Manager I will pass along the compliment to him.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Platte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pulled in late last night. When we got to the room it smelled like a pet had stayed there. We were so tired we just went to bed. This property is looking old. It also lacks conveniences like easily accessible outlets for charging electronic devices. Had to move some furniture to plug in the chargers. No other issues, but it just didnt impress us when compared to other hotels on our trip.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear DB514

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review here on Tripadvisor. I apologize that room smelled like a pet. We are a pet friendly hotel but have specific rooms designed for the pets. We have also taken a lot of time and effort into remodeling our breakfast, lobby and exercise room so that the guest experience is better.

Our team looks al all the reviews and try to find out if we could of done anything different or if we can do anything different.

We hope that you continue to stay with the Comfort Inn North Platte and Choice Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night at Comfort Inn on North Platte on our way home from vacation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also nice. Good value for the price. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COtraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear COtraveler99

Thank you for your recent review here on Tripadvisor. We have a great housekeeping staff that all take pride in the rooms that they clean.

We look forward to being able to helping you out again on your next trip.

Chris H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Checked in late that night and the girl at the front desk was very friendly, she gave us a good rate and checked us in quickly with a smile. The key cards were not working so she walked us down to the room and assured us everything will be back up in the morning which it was. I would stay here again, it's nice as it's right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stopped here for the evening b/c of lots of storms on the road at night. Called from the Hwy to make sure we could get a room. Came in at 10 PM and Zach was very helpful. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, no noise at night and decent breakfast in the AM.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mireneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 19 in North Platte
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 19 in North Platte
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
2 mi away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 19 in North Platte
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2901 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-7800
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing