We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service - Discounted rate”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service - Discounted rate”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Checked in late that night and the girl at the front desk was very friendly, she gave us a good rate and checked us in quickly with a smile. The key cards were not working so she walked us down to the room and assured us everything will be back up in the morning which it was. I would stay here again, it's nice as it's right off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
82
68
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stopped here for the evening b/c of lots of storms on the road at night. Called from the Hwy to make sure we could get a room. Came in at 10 PM and Zach was very helpful. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, no noise at night and decent breakfast in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mireneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The lobby of this hotel was average. The computer is situated beside the window with no blinds or curtains to avoid the sun coming thru. The sun was annoying while we were using the free computer/internet for our next accommodation. The room was average. At least decent and clean. Then we decided to go to the pool and jacuzzi. The pool was cold considering it was a hot summer day and the jacuzzi was so small won't fit 3 people (there were 2 gentleman there already just dipping their legs). They informed us that the water temperature was extremely hot. When they left my hubby and I wanted to try it and they were right. WATER CAN BURN YOUR SKIN! no controls or anything. Very disappointing. The breakfast was decent. Don't understand that this place has a decent workout room. They should have spend the money on the pool and jacuzzi. Will not stay in this hotel again. It doesn't have any ammenities that will somehow make you want to comeback.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there as part of a long road trip to the Midwest. A nice and comfortable place to stay right off the I-80 for easy access. Lindsay at the front desk was very helpful. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USATravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast was good! We always enjoy staying at Comfort Inns and this was no exception. Staff was very helpful in helping us find a location in town we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimiof3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here 1 night recently with our young children when in town to visit family. The location is great, just south of I-80 and very easy to get to. There are a number of chain and local restaurants in the general area. The front desk staff was VERY pleasant and helpful upon check in. The room itself was clean and comfortable with queen beds, a nice TV, good A/C. The only complaint we had was that the bathroom was TINY. They've tried to compensate by installing those curved shower curtain bars (which my husband kept hitting his head on) to give you more room in the shower, but then the curtain sits on your shoulder when you use the toilet! The pool at this hotel is really nice and there is a hot tub. The breakfast was kind of disappointing. The normal Choice food, but the attendant was very slow and the buffet was out of nearly half the options the whole morning. The main floor of the hotel has decent accessibility with ramps into the building in several locations and a lift in the pool room, but there isn't an elevator. We found the rates to be the highest of the 5 Comfort Inns that we've stayed at this summer and this certainly wasn't the newest or nicest of them, but overall a nice place for an overnight stay, especially if an indoor pool is a must for your party.

Room Tip: If you can't do steps, request a first floor room since there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKelly4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice clean room. Just off I-80. Breakfast included a good variety. Next door to a nice Veterans tribute. No interstate noise noticed although in room closest to the road. Located close to a number of adequate eating places. Friendly staff. Traveling home and was not looking for tourist info but good advice on restaurants from staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on north and east sides away from Fed Hwy 83. I 20 noise not noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2901 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing