We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Manager is Awesome”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“General Manager is Awesome”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are tgraveling to North Platte, NE and need a hotel I would recommend this one. Especially if you need any special accomodations. The General Manager, Mike Suthar, is fabulous to work with. He is personable, pleasant, easy to talk to and very accomodating to special requests. He does his best to meet the needs of his guests. I am the Executive Director of a non-profit who frequently travvels to thiss area and we always stay here because of Mike!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
On behalf of our entire service team, thank you for your rave review. We have high expectations for all of our team members, and to know that they met and exceeded yours is wonderful. we take great pride in knowing that our guests are impressed by the experience we provide. We're pleased to host you and invite you to return to us again. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
85
68
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pierre
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here last year. The desk people are friendly. The breakfast bar is above average. Clean room. Offered discount coupon for Whiskey Creek steak house. Also good. Didn't use the exercise room or pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. Feedback is our most valuable tool to determine which areas we need to develop in. It is also a great way to improve on our guest services and better out hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent stay. Nice room, great variety at breakfast. Nice pool and spa. Exercise room was clean and great equipment. Very pleasant employees. Very helpful employees. Good value. Hallway could be shampooed, other than that rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by parked construction/business vehicles. They let them idle at 6 while they ate breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for comments. We love having you here. Come see us again.
We are in prossess of replaceing new carpet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice hotel. King size bed was comfortable, Tv worked, room had microwave, fridge, and a good assortment of outlets. Room was clean. They granted my request for top floor, quiet room, away from staris and ice machine. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

More expensive than the la Quinta and rooms were not as nice. Our non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Lots of garbage around the property including a used condom- yuck! Traveling with a pet limits your options though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall score compares this Comfort Inn to my experience with others. The one queen bed was small. Sink was in the same room with the toilet and tub. No vanity space. AC unit cycled off and on every few minutes. Could not set fan to low and to stay on. Walls seemed thin--could hear doors closing in the hall. Breakfast room was small. Breakfast was typical CI--mediocre. On positive side, the room was clean and staff were friendly. Bed was reasonably comfortable. At $85/night plus tax this room was overpriced.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Carver, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our vacation. The bath tub fixtures were coverd in soup scum, the shower curtain rod was falling down and toilet didn,t flush properly. Morning Management thanked me for informing them of the condition but never offered an apology. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
657 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2901 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing