We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not Great”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We decided to stay here as we were passing through on our way to North Dakota. It was good for one night but probably wouldn't stay longer. The rooms were very clean. The pool and reception area were pretty small. The continental breakfast was average. It is in a good location, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celiamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
85
68
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After two days on the road it was nice to find a clean motel with confortable beds. Very close to route 80. Breakfast was good, but on duty manager had to do everything so items ran out.
WIFI worked so I could do some work, the downside their printer didn't work. Was a little overpriced, perhaps because it was Nebraska Days.

Room Tip: Great place to stop with easy on and off the4 highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean room. OK price. Nice breakfast. Wifi connection was noticably faster than the last several hotels and motels we have been in on this trip--I actually got some work done. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a 10 -1/2 day out west road trip.
After about 12 hours on the road I would have even tackled
sleeping on a futon. This hotel was very good and the rooms
were nice. Beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast
the next morning was limited but saved us $20 from not having
to buy breakfast. Overall a good place to stay and recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Mike Suthar, the GM & his staff are overwhelmingly friendly, & more than accommodating. The grounds are extremely clean, family oriented, fantastic hot breakfast buffet, & a beautiful blue inside pool & jacuzzi. Most impressive was the staff. They address you by first name, & treat you as if you were family. Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I picked this place from online and stayed just one night on our way to YellowStone from Springfield, MO. We were greeted nicely at check in, we had two rooms, 1 king, 1 with 2 queens. Both rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast there in the morning and there were eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal, juices. There was plenty to eat and the four of us left feeling like we chose the right place to stay.

Room Tip: For dinner we went to the Near by Perkins. The service there was good and the food was very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stay here every Monday night on business for close to three years. I can stay at any Motel or Hotel in North Platte I wish. This place is Awesome! The Manager Mike and his wife Sangita are the best! I am always greeted with a smile and a great attitude which is nice after a long day. The whole staff is great. The rooms are always very clean, which is very important to me.Even the outside is clean, with the nice landscaping. They are always upgrading the rooms with nice flat screens tv's and ect.The Wi-Fi is great too. This Comfort Inn is very close to a lot of great restrants. The Hotel serves a nice hot breakfast in the morning,which lets me get my day off great. The coffee is Awesome! All-n-All this place place is a home away from home, with a geat staff and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2901 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing