We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn North Platte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(North Platte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Platte(North Platte)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
425
207
70
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
207
70
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort codydunkin donutsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentnice hotelexcellent stayroad tripwhiskey creekmany choicesfitness centereasy accessthe staff was greatup to dategood nights sleepcookieswould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 738 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times starting when I was a child, so I trusted taking my husband and son there. Plus, the hotel had the hospitality suite which fit our needs. However, the issues we encountered have turned us off from this hotel. In fact, we could have stayed at this hotel again heading back home from our trip, but we decided to stay somewhere else due to these issues. There were a couple of friendly staff members we encountered who worked hard including the breakfast lady. The interior door (door to the bedroom) in our hospitality suite was broken, and therefore, barely latched. The whole reason we got this more expense type of room was so our toddler could sleep in the living room undisturbed. However, since the latch at the top of the door would scrape the door every time we had to open/close (i.e. when we went to the bathroom), it would wake our son up. The condition of the pool was quite disappointing as well. There were items floating in it (hair, hair things, and various other things). There were stains on the sides of the pool, and it smelled musty. I hope these issues get resolved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel while in the North Platte area. I appreciate hearing the feedback about your experience. We consider our suites to be a little more comfortable for families and want our pool area to be inviting to business and leisure travelers alike. As much as I would like to I am unable to change your experience at our hotel, but I have turned these issues over to our maintenance department for their attention to these matters. Your communication will help us serve our future guests better. I do hope that you will see some of our other guests’ responses and opt to give us another chance to serve your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this Hampton Inn on our drive out to Colorado. The two primary reasons for going with this property were the price we got and the "free breakfast." For the price and the breakfast, the property was a great value. We stayed here also because we thought the fitness center was more than it was. There was only a treadmill and an elliptical in a tiny room. There were also a few exercise balls. If fitness center was more of a priority, then we would have stayed across the street at the Marriott property even though it was more expensive.

Other than that, it was a typical Hampton Inn property. While it may have been redone at some point the property showed it's age.

Cons: Room on second floor had NO view. The window opened to a wall.
The pictures of the fitness center on tripadvisor are incorrect. The fitness center only has a treadmill and elliptical. The picture showed an exercise bike. The room is also much smaller than appears on pictures.

Pros: Breakfast was very good. Nice selection of hot and cold foods with both healthy and not so healthy options.
Complimentary coffee available at all hours.

If I had the option to stay again, I probably would have given the Marriott property across the street a shot to try for a better room/stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window not facing a wall. They also have a few smoking rooms in hotel so ask for one away from one of those.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for the time you took to give us, and other travelers, some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you found value in our facility. We do realize that our fitness room may be lacking space and some variety, but just like you did, we hope our travelers see the areas we excel as well. We appreciate your business, but also respect your choice to seek a hotel that fits your needs better. Thanks for staying this time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room and hotel were fine. Clean and comfortable yet nothing too fancy. The pillows were surprisingly small.

What was interesting were some of the policies followed here. When I called from my room to the front desk and asked to be connected to a co-worker I was told it wasn't possible. I wasn't asking for a room number, only to be connected to "Mr. xxxx's room". Again I was told that if I didn't have his room number that it wasn't possible. Are you kidding me? This was a first.

Also, we found out in the am that we would need to stay a second night. The front desk told us that we could not have the gov't rate for the second night as we did not have a 'gov't card'. We were in military uniform and carry military id. She said that wasn't good enough and needed this special card. Again, another first. Needless to say we checked out and went to a hotel across the street. They were happy to give us the gov't rate.

If you are coming from there airport you better hope you are landing early. There is no airport shuttle and there are no taxi's after 5 pm. We were forced to rent a car at $79/day, Yikes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We appreciate your communication about your recent stay with us. I was sorry to see that you were not overly satisfied with your experience with our hotel or in our city. It is true that we don’t have an airport shuttle at this location, but we are an interstate property and not an airport property. I believe the local taxi company does have limited hours, but did not think they were as limited as you indicated. We have been known to think a bit outside the box to get guests to their desired locations, however.

As for the policy about the phone call: I agree that is an “interesting policy”, however it is not the policy at our hotel. I am guessing there was a misunderstanding of some kind. Having the guests name will allow us to transfer the call to the room. We won’t give out the room number of the guest for security purposes. I apologize for the confusion.

We appreciate your commitment to our military service, so we do offer military discounts at this location. Without knowing more about this situation I am unable to comment on the possibilities of reasoning for not having a military or government rate available on the night of your stay.

Nonetheless you have given us some points to learn from and we will take the opportunity to share this communication with our staff and make your and other people’s stay with us more enjoyable and trouble free in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very good service with friendly staff. For being just off the highway it was quiet and very clean. There's enough restaurants and services nearby to keep the convenience factor high. Was surprised to find no nearby gas stations without premium 91 octane, but that is merely an aside.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on the praises to the staff for their customer service and attention to detail when cleaning. Hope to see you again next trip through Nebraska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

While traveling across country we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. From the moment we called to reserve our room until we checked out we were very impressed by the level of service the staff provided as well as how comforted we were by the accommodations. The rooms have been recently updated and were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided many delicious options and the coffee was great. Thank you for recharging us for the rest of our drive!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_star_traveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

AWESOME- I am so glad we were able to be a bright spot in your memorable trip. Feel free to come back and visit. We will keep the breakfast hot and the pillows fluffed for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews