We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodations that are showing their age...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Platte
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic accommodations that are showing their age...”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room was clean but overall the experience was like a budget motel. It was the small things... the pool was filled with too much chlorine... the pool towels provided were as small as hand towels...the hallways were dark and dated...the bed linens old and showing their age...the ice machine didn't work. Given the price we paid for the room, we expected more.

On the good side, the staff were great and the breakfast surpassed expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliefromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    184
    63
    22
    10
See reviews for
240
190
41
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hampton Inn was easy to find. Applebee’s was located across the parking lot. All in all a good place to hang your feet would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Pulled off the highway before falling asleep at the wheel and picked one of the first hotels. We were really impressed by this hotel. Granite in the baths, spacious rooms with comfy beds. In the morning we discovered a fabulous free breakfast with a lot more than just pastries and cereal. Our 5 year old was thrilled with the trading post next door and it made a fun start to the next stretch of driving.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights over Nebraska Land weekend and although the hotel was full every night we had no complaints. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room in the breakfast area to accomodate guests and plent of choice for breakfast. All of the staff were most welcoming and helpful and Carlos especially desrves a mention, as he sorted out a few things for us. North Platte is a very nice town and we enjoyed it very much, should we return we would definitely use this Hampton again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We paid 143 for our room. I thought it seemed somewhat pricey. The smell of chlorine in the swimming pool and spa were overwhelming. Although our kids did not complain and wanted to swim longer.

The breakfast bar was quickly stocked in the morning with at least two people working on it. The check in staff was polite and courteous.

I would stay here again, but would be tempted to look elsewhere in North Platte as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeColts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I don't usually review chain hotels, but I was really impressed with the staff at this one. We weren't planning to stay at this hotel, but there was a crazy spring blizzard that closed I-80. I know Hampton Inn's are usually consistent with their quality, so we chose this hotel on the spot. The front desk worker let me use the business center, so I could book the hotel online to use my Hilton Points. Then she got me checked in right away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I can't tell you if it was quiet, because we were the ones with the crying baby. Hopefully we didn't disturb our neighbors too bad! I was super impressed with the front desk. The next day, when I-80 was still closed, we waited in the lobby and I listened to the front desk staff answer all the same questions about the roads over and over. They were so pleasant and helpful every time, not getting annoyed by all the questions (I would have been annoyed). They were also allowing a late check out, since there was no where to go. In general, they had awesome customer service, and were doing everything they could to help in a not great situation.

We found a really good restaurant in a hotel across the street, the Canteen....If you get stuck in North Platte, it has really good food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartvacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Nice people, clean rooms, lovely little breakfast--I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again. Lots of good places to eat dinner at close by too, so that's always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanie327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Platte

Property: Hampton Inn North Platte
Address: 200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101-7665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte
North Platte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing