We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Platte(North Platte)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Americas Best Value Inn(North Platte)(Great Value!)
$69
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
92
100
51
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
100
51
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanagers receptionwelcome bagunder constructionthe room was nicefresh towelsbed and pillowsquick stopking roombreakfast roomfitness centerwould stay here againwater pressureclean roomsnight's sleepcookiesplenty of parkingpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Hotel was very clean inside and out. We stayed at a kid's suite both directions of our trip. The kid’s room was neat with bunk beds, a little table and their own TV. They had a Nintendo 64 game system but very limited selection of tapes that functioned properly. Our bed was comfortable with many pillows to choose from. Nice shower with good water pressure.
A very friendly staff all around. The only drawback to this town is there isn't many places to eat after dark (9pm).
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jenjen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

This hotel has 2 seperate buildings that share a common lobby. One building is clearly maked "Allergy Free, No Pets, No Smoking" at every entrance to the building.

We were concerned about pets when we checked in as we have allergies and questions about noise. The staff assured us on check in that there would be no pets in our building. However, we soon found out this was a lie.

There were multiple pets in our building and on our floor. I talked to 2 seperate dog owners. (1 of them had 2 german shephards). Both dog owners said the staff specifically told them to ignore the "no pets" signs and both were charged the standard additional "pet fee".

When I complained to the front desk about the dogs in the "no pet" building. She tried to say that the owners had "snuck" the pets in. I told her that this was not the case and asked her to check their bills as proof. She refused to look it up and refused to refund my money even though they have a 100% satisfaction guarentee.

This hotel would be acceptable if they simply advertised the entire complex as accepting pets. If they had told us that upon check-in we simply would have gone to a different hotel. However, they clearly wanted to "trick us" into staying.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank allergy_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

As others have stated ... very clean - pleasant staff at check-in - "wine" reception Monday through Thursday .. cookies and milk later in the evening ... exercise room with solid equipment (i.e "True Treadmill) - larger rooms, etc. Also appears to have been recently expanded and includes meeting facilities. Breakfast is a little later than some others (6:30 AM versus I ususallyy see 6 at laeast in the west) - but they did have bagles out and ho coffee for us early risers at 5:30 AM.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

This hotel was undergoing some upgrading/add-on construction the lobby has a temporary alternate entry (May 3). The rooms were clean and the shower was great, good water pressure. Bed was pretty comfy, but it wasn't the pillow top that is becoming popular in chain hotels. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, gym has 4 machines (2 treadmills). We went for a run out behind the hotel where there's a nice long, street that runs along some fields. There's also a man-made lake across the street with a running path around it. Lots of TV channels and free WiFi! Right off I-80 but no traffic noise. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tstandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

My husband stayed at this property overnight recently and called me with raves (I booked it for him based on TripAdvisor's comments, and he was pleased). He said it was very clean, very comfortable, and a very attractive place to stay. He commented that it felt to him that it occupied the territory somewhere between a good Hampton Inn and the Hotel Monaco chain (a very designy boutique hotel chain mostly found in larger cities in the west). We will definitely stay at this place again should we need accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BSS9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews