We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, a bit pricey though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice, a bit pricey though”
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This is a nice hotel, clean, and nicely laid out. I paid over 140 for our room. Getting to the hotel from interstate was a bit interesting, there is construction. The attendant at the front desk was very nice, and check in was fast. The room was spotless, and the king beds were nice.
We really did not explore hotel as we were on a tight time budget, but it really was a very nice hotel. The breakfast in morning was what one expects, are the eggs real? Coffee was good, and we grabbed a some fruit.
Hotel was packed, but I have to admit it was quiet. The hotel was built in two stages, so it is quite large. The pool stays open 24 hours, and if we had not been so tired we would have loved to have used it.
The parking lot was nicely lit, and I felt safe traveling with my girls.
Did I mention it is pet friendly, nice when traveling with a large Lab, named Winston.
We would go back, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrnerytoYOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    49
    21
    21
See reviews for
100
59
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

No complaints at all about this hotel. Stayed here for two days with the family. Kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GumshoeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

My family and I stayed for 3 nights and received excellent customer service. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We were traveling with an infant the breakfast staff was especially helpful seeing to it that the baby was well taken care of. I have traveled a good deal over the years and I consider this stay one of my most enjoyable experiences. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We stayed on the allergy wing and it was great. The suite was large and everything was very clean and it had updated carpet. The furniture is a bit outdated but it was clean and nice. Also, they allow pets and had a wonderful pool for kids and adults.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — No wireless internet connection or if they had one it did not work well.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HawaiiGirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

My wife and I stayed here passing through from South Dakota to Texas, and it was a very nice stay. There are several things I liked about this hotel, such as: the friendly employees, clean rooms, 24 hour pool, the milk and cookies they have in the lobby area in the evening, and last but not least the hot breakfast was great. I can think of no complaints I had with this hotel. Whether you have a reson to come to North Platte or your just passing through, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Liked — the hot breakfast in the morning, and the milk and cookies in the evening
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dblev76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

This is a nice Holiday Inn. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean and noise wasn't a problem. The only thing we didn't like was that the staff did not keep up with the pool traffic. The night we stayed the pool was very busy and there were no dry or clean towels. All the towels were piled up and it remained that way until we left the next morning. I always go to get a morning swim before it gets crowded and the wet piles of towels were still there. I do want to stress that this was the only thing that bugged me. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADMDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Like all the Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in, this one is very clean and attractive, and the staff are friendly. This one is also very quiet, even though it is not far from the highway. The free large breakfast and the evening snacks are great. The rooms have free wifi, but it is a little slow at times. My only complaint, which is a minor one, is that Holiday Inn Express hotels do not have 100% orange juice at breakfast, and the watered-down, sweetened-up orange juice they serve is not very appealing. All things considered though, this is a very good hotel, and I have stayed here many times.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, comfortable room
  • Disliked — Poor substitute for orange juice at breakfast
Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank mhdh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
627 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing