We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Filthy bathroom”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I made the mistake of not thoroughly checking out the room prior to settling in for the night because I was so tired after driving for 6+ hours. I had been in my room for a couple of hours then used the toilet, nasty stains in toilet bowl, I looked down at the floor by the tub and thought no way that is not a bug! But sure enough it started to move! Then I looked in at the tub and saw it was filthy! Needless to say I will not be staying here again! And as I write this review there is a loud water draining sound coming from the floor above the bathroom! It sounds as though the pipes are leaking into the ceiling!!! This is a convention center in addition to Holiday Inm Express and has definitely been worn hard! Horrible accommodations but too late up do anything about tonight! Toom 240, and the only elevator which has room for no more than 4 people barely works!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 364JeanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 364JeanT,
Thank you so much for your stay with us and your comments. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive for a great stay for all of our guests. Obviously we did not live up to our expectations in your case. I would love the opportunity to make it right with you. Please contact me at your convenience. Again I apologize for your disappointing stay.

Sincerely,
Jeff Boeka
General Manager
308-532-9500
jeff@hiexpressnp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    95
    49
    21
    21
See reviews for
100
60
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Colorado. We stayed in a kids suite. The room was nice having a little place with a tv and bunk beds for the kids. However, the people above us were very noisy. Adult bed was uncomfortable. Pool area was not the cleanest. Would try a different hotel in this town next time, and I normally stay with Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: If you choose a kid suite, ask for the top level of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Melissa N,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you were able to stay in a Kid Suite. Many of our families enjoy those rooms. I am sorry that were issues with the comfort of the bed. We strive to give our guests a great experience. I apologize for the issues during your stay. I would love an opportunity to make it right with you. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Jeff Boeka
General Manager
308-532-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived around 6:00pm expecting our room to be ready. Like others we were told it would be about 30-45 minutes and then given our key. They had set up a little "get-together" where they were serving beer, wine, soda and finger foods. We sat down with our luggage and waited. When I saw the family who checked in ahead of me going to their room, I went to the desk to check. They called and we were told it would be another half-hour to 45 minutes! After 10 hours in a car I had a melt down; neither beer or wine was the answer at that point. Apparently the person serving the beer and wine went to my husband with another beer and apologized for the problem and he would take care of it. I was then given another glass of wine as I slumped into the chair next to my husband. Next thing the lady at reception came over and asked for the keys back and handed me another set explaining that they upgraded us to a suite and it was ready. Also stated that there would be no charge for the night. The room was beautiful, clean and had a Jacuzzi, which I truly needed at this point. The person running the little get-together was the hotel manager! Only thing I can say is make sure that your room will be ready when you arrive. Can't imagine what I would have had if we arrived at what is there usual check-in of 3pm. I had booked the room at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdona48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Kdona48,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that Travis, our Guest Service Manager, was able to take care of you so well. We did have a large group checkout extremely late that day. We will learn from this experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We should have suspected something when we pulled up. The parking lot had a large number of off road vehicles. They had some of their equipment laying out in the parking lot. Two of the vehicles were blocking some of the access to part of the parking lot. We had to back out of the lobby/check in area to find a parking spot. When we checked in, we inquired what was going on. They told us it was some type of Off road rally. We mentioned the equipment etc. in the parking lot, they said they would take care of it. I looked out an hour or so later the two vehicle blocking access to part of the lot were in the same location.
We were told of the breakfast hours etc. This HIE is an older one and it's age it telling. The room was adequate. BEWARE - This HIE does allow pets. We were rudely woken up about 5:00 AM, by the sound of 2 large dogs barking. They did quit after a bit, then started again. When we checked out in the morning we complained to the desk person, who, to her credit did apologize and made a satisfactory adjustment on our bill. The rate for this location seem rather high. We would not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Paul 4093,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the noise issue with the guest next door. We want all of our guests to have a great experience. We appreciate your comments and will work to learn from them. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed here twice on our way to Colorado. It is a SUPER clean comfortable hotel. The breakfast is great and the ladies who run the breakfast are very pleasant. At check-in Jessica Ogg was very kind, polite and efficient. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcalbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mcalbers,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We do appreciate your business. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again soon. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were passing through on our way to family in Iowa so drove till we were tired. Holiday Inn Express is one of our favorite places to stay. Arrived to find no regular rooms so paid extra to have a Jacuzzi suite. The staff were very helpful. We did not realize we had crossed a timezone and thought we arrived at 5:55pm when in fact it was 6:55pm. The desk people checking us in told us that happy hour ended at 7pm and for one of us to check in and the other to go get drinks and munchies. When I was sat at a table waiting for my husband the staff came around and offered us a 2nd drink as they were offering last orders. Free breakfast was also very good - hot and cold choices. All in all an excellent stay, more $$ than we had hoped to spend but as we had no reservation it was our own fault. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the extra space in the Jacuzzi suite!

Room Tip: There were a couple of big rigs in the parking lot at the side of the hotel. They started up their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jan R,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Manager's Reception. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff will truly enjoy your comments. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had one of the "kids' suites"with the bunk bed & tv- great for our boys, & allowed us separation without needing 2 rooms. The room was nice, cool & comfortable. Breakfast was great- everything was fresh & replenished often. The beer & wine in the evening was great! Our boys enjoyed the pool, and once the hot tub was fixed, we enjoyed that as well. We had only a few minor issues that were handled courteously, professionally & immediately. We very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gheet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear GheetJ,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the Kid Suite. Many families have told us how wonderful it works for them. Our staff will be thrilled with your comments. We appreciate your stay and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
632 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing